12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have been looking for new ways to eat zucchini. We loved this. I used one large zucchini, light cream and a cup of parm cheese. I also added 1/4 teaspoon of pepper. This was even good heated up the next day.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol June 22, 2010

GREAT TASTING ZUCCHINI here, though I'll admit to adding a little bit of lemon pepper to it! Thanks for posting a really keeper of a recipe! [Made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders tag]

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 16, 2010

YUM!! this is delicious, I added some garlic powder and cayenne pepper to the whipped cream, then sprinkled sliced onion over when layering, we really enjoyed this, thanks for sharing Teresa!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz May 02, 2010

This was good! I am the only one who eats zucchini so I cut the recipe down to 1 serving. Use one large zucchini, 1/4 cup cream and 1/3 cup parmesan cheese. I think it needed a little less cream, it was a little soupy. However was very tastey. Made for 1-2-3-Hits March 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH March 05, 2010

Thanks for sharing this terrific recipe Teresa. The zucchini was wonderful poached in the cream. Loved the sharpness and saltiness that the parmesan added to the dish. I did add some fresh cracked black pepper. Next time I would also add a sprinkling of fresh grated nutmeg. (personal preference only) Made FYC Tag Game 2015.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato February 06, 2015

We loved this zucchini dish. The only addition I made was to add freshly ground black pepper. Loved the cream and parmesan combination -- so deliciously flavorful. This is definitely a keeper and I will be making this dish again very soon. Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag, May, 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry May 20, 2013

Delicious ! I made the recipe as directed. We loved this dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorac January 10, 2013

Yum! I had a little leftover cream from making chocolate ganache as a Christmas present so this was a treat. Thanks Teresa! Made for PRMR game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 28, 2012

I thought the overall taste of this dish was good but my daughter didn't care for it at all. I made as directed except for adding a bit of salt and pepper. (8)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JPsBarbie July 22, 2011

This was great. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn July 20, 2011
Heavenly Zucchini Bake