Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Heavenly Whole Wheat Potato Bread (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heavenly Whole Wheat Potato Bread (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2008

      This bread is soooo good! I made it yesterday and we had fresh sliced bread with our dinner. The kids were home to eat and everyone said it was great! I can tell this will be one I'll make often...great for sandwiches, too! Thanks Bayhill, I'm glad I came across this. Suzanne (in Easton)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I followed a reviewers suggestion and made this bread with half white and half wheat flour, and used canola oil instead of butter. I used some mashed baked potatoes I had in the freezer and without thinking used the whole portion which was way more than the recipe called for, but the bread still turned out. This will be a regular in my house! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      This was very yummy. I used all purpose flour because its all I had on hand. I don't have a bread maker so I made it in my mixer. I just disolved the sugar in the warm water and added the yeast to activate it. While that was activating, I mixed all the other ingredients. Then, I just mixed everything together and rolled in up, set it seam side down in a loaf pan and let it rise. I baked it at 350 for aprox 30 min.(I was just keeping an eye on it. Its fabulous as rolls too. Just make sure you give it plenty of time to rise so they are nice and airey. Thanks so much for posting. I've been trying to find a good recipe for home made sandwich bread rather than buying it all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Great recipe. Will certainly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      This is really nice sandwich bread. It has a nice texture and isn't too dry. I used white whole wheat flour, which has a milder flavor than traditional whole wheat. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This bread came out fluffy and delicious. It had a wonderful texture and was not crumbly at all. Unfortunately, my family still prefers white bread from the bread machine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

    • on January 01, 2008

      Don't know what I did wrong with this...followed directions completely. Our bread was quite crumbly, so much that I couldn't even use it well as sandwich bread. I guess I did something wrong, but I don't know if I'll make this again. Although I did just make some croutons out of the leftovers and they are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      This is a great recipe! My family and neighboors all loved it. We did not change anything. I want to try and reduce the fat the next time I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      This is the only wheat bread that I've made that's been light and fluffy, and the only one that my husband kept going back for more after his first slice. I love that it's soft and not crumbly. Thanks so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      This bread has a wonderful texture and good taste. I used all white flour as I didn't have any wheat flour and I had fine results. Update: I make this bread regularly with part whole wheat and I also use this dough for hamburger buns. Instead of the butter, I generally use 1/4 cup canola oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      This is the only wheat bread I've made for months now,due to the great flavor and texture. I accidently used the "rapid bake" selection on my Pannasonic today, and it came out as good as ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      This delightful bread rose nice and tall with outstanding texture and taste! I made the loaf using a KitchenAid stand mixer for kneading and my oven for baking. I used 1/3 cup less total flour than called for while including enough bread flour for a 50/50 ratio of bread flour to whole-wheat flour. Thanks Bayhill for sharing an excellent bread recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      This was a wonderful whole wheat bead, so fluffy and with the right amount of wheaty flavor. This worked out wonderfully in my bread machine (Panasonic). Thanks Bayhill, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      We really liked this bread, great flavor and texture. My DH who does not like wheat bread at all even enjoyed a few slices. Thank you Bayhill for a wonderful new bread recipe we will be making again! (Made and reviewed for Pick A Chef 2007)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This was fantastic and I didn't have to make any changes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      This bread is amazing! I couldn't find potato flakes at the grocery store so I added real potato(one medium, baked and mashed) and it worked! It got so soft, light and tasty! My husband loved it, and he usually doesn't like breads that much...Thanks a lot for this incredible recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      EASY, light and delicious...my favorite bread machine wheat loaf. Great for sandwiches and toast; good with soups/stews. It keeps well for a couple of days wrapped on the counter and also freezes and thaws well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      This was a fantastic bread!!! My 6 yo daughter and 2 yo son ate it up & asked for more. Do not set on the whole wheat setting...use basic light. That way the crust is just perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Wonderfully dense and the perfect size and texture for sandwiches! It does really well if I do the delay start overnight - the loaf hasn't collapsed on me yet! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heavenly Whole Wheat Potato Bread (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.1
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    25%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 327.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites