10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I thought these were good. My one-year old sure liked them! The comments I got were that it tasted like spinach dip in a roll-up. I did 1/2 the recipe and still had a large platter full. I think next time, I'd scale back on the mayo and use more of the sour cream to give it a little firmer texture. Good recipe!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erinBOberrin March 20, 2002

DH hates spinach but loved these. So did everyone else. The combination of bacon, ranch dressing and spinach was wonderful. I found however, that as an appetizer, I got enough to feed 20.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl February 12, 2002

Very good appetizer. Made it for the MOMS club I'm in and all the women snarfed them down in no time. Easy to make. When I make it again, I'm going to leave out the bacos or use real bacon. I love salt, but found it too salty w/the bacos. They overpowered the rest of the flavors.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Musical Joy February 05, 2002

Another appetizer I served at my Oscar Party. These were very easy and were a welcome change from the usual tortilla wrap recipes! A definate keeper!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yooper March 28, 2002

Excellent recipe!.. So GOOD u can't stop eating them..more addictive than pringles. GOTTA TRY IT!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hc2 June 20, 2001

I made these last fall for a tailgate party and forgot to review them! But they were really good and so easy to make. I used real bacon instead of bacon bits and maybe 3/4 cup of mayo. That's the only change I made. There were a few leftover and I finished them off for my lunch that week. They stayed fresh in the fridge for several days. Will definitely make these again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paulette February 06, 2003

Loved these! Thaanks for a great recipe. I will make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MelinOhio July 21, 2007

HEAVENLY!!! It is basically spinach dip with bacon bits rolled in the wraps... but it's good!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VKuuipo Bridges March 19, 2003

Excellent recipe. I halved the ingredients as I was serving other appetizers and it still made plenty. I also used real bacon, otherwise didn't change a thing. I used cheese and sun-dried tomato california style wraps instead of regular tortillas. Many thanks. Next time I will try it as a dip or spread as you suggested.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate in Ontario October 14, 2002
Heavenly Spinach Rolls