Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Heavenly Scrambled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heavenly Scrambled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2011

      These were great for something different. We eat a lot of eggs because they're easy and cheap, and it's nice to find new ways to make them! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      These were really good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the salt. We all enjoyed these yummy eggs for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      I LOVE eggs...especially scarambled!!! I never made them using sour cream before, so I thought I'd give this try...& I'm sure glad I did!!! I used what I had in the fridge...sour cream flavored with onion & chives (aka Tater Topping)...WOW, were they ever GOOD...very lite, fluffy & most of all, TASTY!!! Will most definately be making these again!!! THANKS for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      Light, fluffy, delicious! I'll never go back to using milk in scrambled eggs. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      I will add another 5 star review!! Really nice and fluffy scrambled eggs, which I served with toast and 1/2 of a grapefruit, for a wonderful breakfast!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      Made this for the DM and I for breakfast this morning and served with wholemeal/wholegrain buttered toast and we loved it, the flavour of the sour cream gave it that rich creamy taste but with just a slightest of tartiness in the taste. Thank you Mimi on Maine and ElaineAnn for recommending, made for I Recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      Made these light and fluffy eggs for lunch with fried potatoes & onions. I always scramble eggs with a little cold water whisked in but the sour cream made them really special! Thanks for posting Mimi. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      Great scrambled eggs! Loved the texture that the sour cream gave them. Thanks for sharing. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Delicious! Who would have thought water and sour cream could make the eggs so fluffy? Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Yes, Mimi, they are heavenly! Very fluffy and tasty! Thanks for sharing this technique with eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      I've made scrambled eggs this way before. I used light sour cream. I still prefer to use milk rather than the water. They get fluffy and light. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Not bad! Thanks for sharing-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      I was skeptical, but you're right! Sour cream is so much better than milk when making scrambled eggs! Can't wait to share this with the other moms!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      Loved these for breakfast this morning. Very fluffy! Had these eggs with Southern Buttermilk Biscuits. What a wonderful way to start the day! Thanks so much, Mimi in Maine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heavenly Scrambled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.4
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    72%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 390.3 mg
    130%
    Sodium 197.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 12.7 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites