14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were great for something different. We eat a lot of eggs because they're easy and cheap, and it's nice to find new ways to make them! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lvt96 October 22, 2011

These were really good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the salt. We all enjoyed these yummy eggs for breakfast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol May 31, 2011

I LOVE eggs...especially scarambled!!! I never made them using sour cream before, so I thought I'd give this try...& I'm sure glad I did!!! I used what I had in the fridge...sour cream flavored with onion & chives (aka Tater Topping)...WOW, were they ever GOOD...very lite, fluffy & most of all, TASTY!!! Will most definately be making these again!!! THANKS for sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ackman February 21, 2011

Light, fluffy, delicious! I'll never go back to using milk in scrambled eggs. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl February 17, 2011

I will add another 5 star review!! Really nice and fluffy scrambled eggs, which I served with toast and 1/2 of a grapefruit, for a wonderful breakfast!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 October 29, 2010

Made this for the DM and I for breakfast this morning and served with wholemeal/wholegrain buttered toast and we loved it, the flavour of the sour cream gave it that rich creamy taste but with just a slightest of tartiness in the taste. Thank you Mimi on Maine and ElaineAnn for recommending, made for I Recommend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat October 12, 2010

Made these light and fluffy eggs for lunch with fried potatoes & onions. I always scramble eggs with a little cold water whisked in but the sour cream made them really special! Thanks for posting Mimi. Made for I Recommend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn August 21, 2010

Great scrambled eggs! Loved the texture that the sour cream gave them. Thanks for sharing. Made for Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme August 09, 2010

Delicious! Who would have thought water and sour cream could make the eggs so fluffy? Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ACP August 28, 2008

Yes, Mimi, they are heavenly! Very fluffy and tasty! Thanks for sharing this technique with eggs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seasoned Cook December 30, 2007
Heavenly Scrambled Eggs