Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Heavenly Potatoes and Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heavenly Potatoes and Ham

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-35 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2006

      Very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      I made this to use up leftover spiral ham. OMG...it was wonderful. DH and I were practically licking our plates! The spiral ham gave it a smokiness and the green onions did add flavor...I could taste them. The only question I have is.....4 servings! This made more like 6 -8! But, that is not a bad thing. Thanks so much for sharing, we will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      This was wonderful. Easy and delish! I made it in the crockpot, added the sour cream and cheese and breadcrumbs the last half hour and it turned out great. Thank you for a keeper for my recipe file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      I enjoyed the creaminess of this dish and the flavor was good...I just wish it'd been a little stronger. I left out the onions because I didn't have any and the breadcrumbs because we don't care for those on casseroles, but I don't think its those flavors that we missing for me, so I feel comfortable reviewing this recipe anyway. I did like this though, and it went over pretty well with my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      This is similar to another recipe I have..but I like the addition of ham and using the red potatoes makes it really different. Thanks fluffy...I am definitely going to have to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      My family and I enjoyed this very much. I made it with low fat sour cream and fat free cream of chicken and it turned out rich and creamy and delicious. I highly recommend every one to try this fantastic recipe. Thank you for posting and God Bless You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      A very hearty meal! I added 1 Tbsp. prepared mustard to the sour cream and cr. of chicken soup mixture and included 10 oz. froz. corn, also used potatoes I had on hand, which weren't the reds. Thank You Fluffy for a very satisfying dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      This was very good, I had a little problem getting the potatoes done and I did par boil them, other than that this was good. The sauce was fantastic! somehow came out with a little zing to it and I am not sure how. I will for sure make this again, it was easy and a family pleaser. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      Very tasty, easy-to-make dinner casserole! I increased both ham and cheese to 1 1/2 cups each and used 1/4 cup chopped fresh green onions. Did not add any salt as ham and cream of chicken soup provided plenty. Delicious recipe--thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      Delicious! Added more cheese to topping. Great way to use up leftover ham!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      One word comes to mind, divine! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      Wow, one of our favorites. I used light sour cream to help keep the fat content down. Couldn't tell the difference!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      I made this to a T except for the green onion, I cant get it here so I just used regular. This was the very third casserole my family liked, and thats saying something.. Ive made tons of casseroles! The taste of this brings to mind cheesy scalloped potatoes, it was great! Thanks so much for sharing.. this is going on the list for after christmas dinners!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      This is a really good recipe. Especially for all that leftover Christmas ham! Very easy to make and tasted great! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2003

      This was very good! I followed directions exactly. It was such a quick and easy dish to prepare... and I was so "quick" to prepare it that I "easily" forgot about the butter I melted to drizzle over the breadcrumbs, which I found about 7 hours later still in the microwave! But is was good anyway and I will try to remember the butter next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heavenly Potatoes and Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (523 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 823.5
     
    Calories from Fat 450
    54%
    Total Fat 50.1 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 27.5 g
    137%
    Cholesterol 144.1 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1340.3 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.9 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 27.7 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes