Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Heavenly Potatoes and Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heavenly Potatoes and Ham

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2003

      I was looking for a quick recipe to use up some leftover ham, and decided to try this. It was a delicious, easy to prepare, recipe! The only change I made was to use the whole can of cream of chicken soup and just regular potatoes, since I didn't have any red ones on hand. The extra soup gave the dish a little more of the delicious sauce! I'll certainly be making shis again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2003

      Very good recipe!I did make a couple changes.I used seet onion instead of the green onions,didn't have any green.I used the whole can of soup,didn't have a use for a 1/2 can of leftover soup. I didn't have the parmesan seasoned bread crumbs so I used more cheddar cheese for the toping. This is a dish I will make again. Thanks for sharing:0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      This is a great one-dish meal! In the morning, after boiling the potatoes, I assembled the dish and put it in the refrigerator. At supper time, I just popped it in the oven. Since the dish was well-chilled from the refrigerator, it took about 60 to thoroughly heat up. Great meal, Fluffy. Thank you so much. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2014

    • on October 31, 2011

      This is a family favorite. I use russet potatoes, and I don't do the bread crumbs and melted butter on top. I always have a ham steak on hand, so is easy to whip up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      This was pretty good. Nice, easy way to use leftover ham. I got it down to 8 WW PPVs/serving with the following changes:

      6 servings instead of 4 (which was PLENTY), L/F Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, no bread crumb/melted butter topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      These were some of the best scalloped potatoes and ham I've ever made. I sliced my potatoes instead of quartering and boiling them. I just added the raw potatoes with the dressing to a buttered casserole dish. I also used about 1/4 cup (5 large) green onions and some colby-jack I had left over from the other night. You may need to add a little milk to the dressing, I used about 1/8 cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      My family and I really enjoyed this dish. The best part about this dish was that I had all the ingrediants on hand and it was very delicious. I used Yukon Gold potatoes. That was the only difference I made. The dish was also very easy to make. I will definately make this dish again. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      I had to use up some ham so this is the recipe I used. I would increase the ham, add some garlic powder or onion powder. I love bread crumbs on top so I would increase this as well. This was ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Great comfort food!!! I had a 3lb bag of salad potatoes, so I used about 12 ounces of sour cream (what I had leftover from another recipe), 1 whole can of cream of chicken soup, 1 whole can of cream of celery soup (great flavor), closer to 2 cups of chopped ham, and closer to 1.5 cups of good ol' WI cheddar. I omitted the onions (DH preference) and bread crumbs and didn't need any s&p. Awesome! Will definitely make again. Thanks, Fluffy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Amazing. I used a can of soup, probably added more cheese and ham than called for (guesstimated it) and skipped the green onions and the topping. My husband ate two servings, and asked me to make the same thing for tomorrow night's dinner! That is a first. I did find that the potatoes were not fully tender -- next time I'll cut them smaller before parboiling, and maybe boil for another minute or two. This was a simply outstanding dinner! Thank you, Fluffy! **Update** This is DEMANDED anytime we have ham leftovers -- and, I've been asked to bake a ham (several times) just for the purpose of making ham leftovers! My family doesn't even LIKE ham! Absolutely delicious, and forgiving, as I've often made mistakes with the sauce, but it's always perfect anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Great fast way to have ham and scalloped potatoes without all the time preparing....a nice alternative to the regular way when you are pressed for time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      This is so delicious!! Wonderful, filling & hearty!! Personally, I could have eaten it without the ham & hubby thought I should have put more ham in, so it was a good compromise for us. To make this a little healthier, I used fat free sour cream, fat free ham and low fat cream of chicken soup & it was still very, very rich. Next time I'll leave off the bread crumbs as I didn't really like them. I also just omitted the green onions as a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      We absolutely LOVE this!! My only change is I add more ham (about 1/2 c. for us) and I use unsalted butter and little to no added salt because the ham we get tends to be salty. Also I leave off the topping to cut calories. Thanks for the very tasty new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      I made this for dinner last night and it was delicious! I used light sour cream and fat free cheese. I also didn't add the bread crumbs and melted butter to the top (trying to make it a little healthier). I don't think the dish suffered at all. My husband really like it too, and took some of the left-overs to work for lunch today. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Oh my gosh!!! this is out of this world !!! I had and still have tons of leftover ham from Christmas so I decided today to make something with it. The only change I made was leaving out the green onions. I cannot eat onions but let me tell you I will make this again. Scrumptious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      This is good I will definately make it again. I added some fresh asparagus that needed to be used up and it came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      My boyfriend loved this - he thought it tasted almost like a potato soup that I make. An excellent way to use leftover ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      Very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heavenly Potatoes and Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (523 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 823.5
     
    Calories from Fat 450
    54%
    Total Fat 50.1 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 27.5 g
    137%
    Cholesterol 144.1 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1340.3 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.9 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 27.7 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites