Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Heavenly Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heavenly Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2011

      Really delish, just add salt slowly, and add to your own liking. I found it a bit salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      These really hit the spot and went so well with my Meatloaf. Loved all the cheese flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Oh my gosh, this was the hit at dinner tonight. Everyone really enjoyed this dish. The potatoes were so light and fluffy that they melted in our mouths. It is a great mashed potato dish, and I know we will have it often at my house. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      These potatoes rounded out a GREAT meal tonight. They were soo easy since I put them together early in the day and then just stuck them in the oven before dinner. Really YUMMY! Made for ZWT5 for the Cooks with Dirty Faces. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      These potatoes are awesome.The taste is soooo good. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Best of 2008 Recipe Tag: These potatoes live up to their name - they are awesome and heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Yes, they are Heavenly! What great potatoes to go with my roast. We enjoyed them till they were gone and there were only 6 of us eating! I caramelized my onions by sauteing them in butter slowly till they got nice and brown, and sprinkled sugar on them while they were cooking. Excellent addition! Since everyone liked them so much, they will be made often for us! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      I'm glad to have found this recipe. I did them in the morning and put them in the oven just before dinner. Perfect. The taste is so good. Everyone loved them. I grated a small onion. I used low-fat cream cheese, fat-free sour cream, low-fat cheddar cheese. No salt to reduce the sodium. Thanks Jkoch. Made for I recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      HEAVENLY is RIGHT!! OMG were these good!!! We absolutely LOVED them!! Thanks so much for a fantastic recipe!! Made for the ZWT4 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      These should be called "Sinful Potatoes!" They were too good to be true. I made it exactly as written, using red potatoes and I didn't remove the skins. I think that added a little texture to the dish. These were the perfect addition to our 4th of July BBQ. Thank you so much for posting! This was a Family Pick for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      These postatoes are truly heavenly. Made these to go with Buttery Mint Carrots and Italian Roast Beef. Comfort food all the way. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Absolutely divine! Oh my gosh, this recipe is awesome. So delicious and yet so easy to prepare. All the flavors I love with potatoes are in these, in just the right amounts, so it's a new favorite in my house. NO leftovers after 4 kids came back for 2nds and 3rds. Thanks for sharing! Right into my "favorites" cookbook it went! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      The recipe name fits. These are heavenly! I used reduced-fat cream cheese and light sour cream. The grated onion really gives this a great flavor without having chunks of onion in the smooth potatoes. I chose to use smoked paprika on top and it was fabulous. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      These potatoes are heavenly! I love all these ingredients, and love them in this combination. This is very easy to make. We didn't bother to peel the potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      I made these potatoes to go along with a grilled flank steak. I liked that you can make this ahead of time, which I made these in the morning and then reheated while grilling the steak. I liked the combination of cheeses and onion flavor. Made for ZWT 4. Thanks for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heavenly Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.0
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    48%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 32.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 572.3 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes