Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Heavenly Pie ( Lemon Meringue Reversed) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heavenly Pie ( Lemon Meringue Reversed)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2007

      Im diabetic so I substituted 3/4 splenda granular for the 1 cup of sugar in the meringue. I used 1/2 cup of splenda for the 1/2 cup sugar in the filling. Its been 24 hours and I just had my first taste after lunch. it turned out great and will make again and again when the sweet urge overtakes me. Thanks Rita, Ive also bookmarked the Diabetic blog.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      Heavenly, just as the title suggests. The crust makes this pie very unique and was delicious. I made mine in the morning and ate it for dessert the same evening. We all enjoyed this creamy, upside down lemon meringue pie very much. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2003

      This was spectacular..It was all we could do to wait the 24 hour chill time! I loved the meringue shell..such a nice change from regular pie crust..we'll be making this many, many times!! I can easily understand why your Dad loved it so much !! Teresa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      I was 17 the first time I tasted this pie and that was a long, long time ago (do I really have to mention the number of years!!!?) Anyway, I thought I had died and gone to heaven because I had only had lemon meringue pies before that. If you want to impress guests this is it. Suggest you do not try to make the meringue in humid weather.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      we loved this .dee

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      It was great to see this recipe being shared among the Zaarites. I've had this one for years and years. It's an excellent dessert, and impresses people both with it's presentation and taste. The meringue crust can be piped in/on the pie plate if you want to take the time to make it even prettier. It's very rich, so if it's being served after a heavy meal, you can easily cut it into 8 or even 10 servings. Thanks for sharing Rita L.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      I'm 74 years old and used to make it for years back in good old Milwaukee. Then our son dveloped diabetes at 4 years old and I didn't make it again. I never did use quite that much sugar...but if you've never tried it..do. You most probably won't be disappointed. Muttipie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2014

      Excellent, I made this for a dinner party and everyone thought it was delicious, in fact they were scraping the pie dish to devour every morsel. I made one change, I added some lime juice to give it an extra kick. This is a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2004

      I've been wanting to make this for a very long time. It certainly wasn't the prettiest dessert I have ever served. The filling was very tasty. Not too sure about the meringue shell. I doubt I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heavenly Pie ( Lemon Meringue Reversed)

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 385.6
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    56%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 175.9 mg
    58%
    Sodium 53.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 37.8 g
    151%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes