8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used about 1/2 basil and 1/2 spinach. Hubby thought it would be better with more spinach and less basil. We all agreed it needed a bit more salt. Made for ZWT 7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nyteglori June 02, 2011

simple and delicious. I used a combination of spinach and basil, and used reggiano cheese. This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Veriance March 08, 2009

I have been wanting to make pesto for a long time. This was on my list for ZWT but did not get to it until today. It is very easy to make and I think for my first time of making a pesto it came out pretty good. Maybe a little to much garlic, but I love garlic. I'll have to restrain myself and stop calling a large garlic clove small. Large clove equals 2 regular sized cloves. Save back some of the pasta water in case you need a little liquid to help mix the pesto into the pasta. I could have used 2 tablespoons of water in mine or a little more oil. So I just keep mixing and it worked out fine. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J July 13, 2008

My hubby is a big pesto fan and he raved about this recipe. Easy to put together and so fresh tasting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slatts June 23, 2008

This was really good!!! I doubled the recipe cause My kids love pesto and my kids invited some friends over for dinner. Great recipe. I didnt have angel hair pasta so I just used Spaghetti. I will make this again!!! Thanks for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kzbhansen July 09, 2006

Well it was a toss up on what to make tonight but i felt like this. Glad i did, it was yummy! I had a bunch of basil that was overunning my kitchen window. I never made pesto before and this was a great recipe! I had some yummy gourmet italian hard cheeses that i just bought, and they tasted just wonderful in it! Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica K September 06, 2005

This is a great pasta side dish, we loved this. We cooked the pasta in water with salt after reading the previous review; Thanks for posting a great recipe Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
currybunny September 03, 2005

This was excellent. It did need a little salt, and I made the mistake of taking the noodles out early and letting them sit, making it tough to mix the pesto in. All that said, this had wonderful flavor and will be the pesto recipe I use from now on! And it smelled so good, all the fresh basil from the garden! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit August 21, 2004
Heavenly Pasta With Pesto!