Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Heavenly Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heavenly Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2002

      These were the best oatmeal cookies I have tasted in a long time! I used the old fashioned oats-this gives them more texture, I hear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      These are really great and very tasty. Surprisingly I had to increase the cooking time a little as they were coming out too soft and sinking instead of staying nice and puffed up! They still tasted great though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      I made these yesterday and they are very good.....so good that today I had to make another batch...Thanks for posting :)...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2002

      What superb cookies! I would never have added cinnamon to oatmeal cookies before finding this recipe and now I think it will be a permanent addition. I didn't have any packed brown sugar, so I used 1 1/4 cups of a golden granulated sugar, plus two tablespoons molasses. The cookies are crunchy and soft at the same time -- pure heaven, as the name suggests!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2002

      WOW!! Heavenly is an UNDERSTATEMENT!! These are so easy to prepare (1 bowl) and they come out so moist! I made one batch with just raisins and added the chocolate chips to the second batch - wonderful! My oven only needed 12 minutes for the cookies to come out golden brown. I really like these, very moist and plump as well as attractive. Great recipe, thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2002

      These are great!! If any of you like cinnamon as much as we do...you should try half chocolate chips and half cinnamon chips....WONDERFUL

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2002

      This recipe is soooo good- especially when made with the butter. I did an oatmeal raisin batch that was delicious, we ate them all up that night. So the next day I made a batch with choc. chips instead of raisins and margarine instead of butter. They were good too, but the ones with butter were truly heavenly. In both I used light brown sugar instead of dark since I didn't have any on hand. I dropped spoonfuls of dough onto the cookie sheet and got about 48 cookies out of the recipe. This is my new oatmeal cookie recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      These cookies are wonderful, I made them to send to my son who is in the Navy and my daughter who is in college. I think I am going to have to make another batch or two. My husband and son-in-law are eating them all up!!! I subsituted light brown sugar for the dark (I didn't have dark and I rarely use it) and they turned out very very good. I also used some left over milk choc. instead of regular choc chips and another winner. Thanks LaLa for a wonderful recipe!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      These are great cookies! I almost skipped this recipe because it makes 15 cookies. I didn't want giant cookies so I made them smaller and got about 30 cookies. These spread out as they bake - they are not thick cookies. Baked in 12 minutes. I didn't butter the baking sheet, but I let them cool about 30 seconds and then removed to the wire rack and they did not stick at all. I thought the flavor improved as they cooled. Next time I will increase the cinnamon. I'll have to try with chocolate chips sometime as well. Thanks, LaLa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      Fantastic!!!! I took these to a dance and everyone raved about them. As one lady put it they are crisp on the outside and moist on the inside. I followed the recipe as written except I added extra cinnamon. This will be my oatmeal cookie for now on. Next time I will add chocolate chips. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      Really good. They were extra chewy and stayed big.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Great cookie recipe! They are soft and chewy. I added the chocolate chips and they really are addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Awesome cookies! First batch came out oddly shaped, but after rolling the dough into balls, the rest were perfect! I like that the oats soften very well in this recipe. Thanks, LaLa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      These cookies were FANTASTIC! I made them as a "Secret Santa" present and this recipe really is a keeper. Thank you so much for this easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      These cookies were heavenly, what a great taste, loved the cinnamon in them. Like another reviewer posted, my first batch came out quite flat. I rolled them into balls on the next batch and they turned out perfect. The only subs I made were, I used light brown sugar, and I was out of butter so used margarine. You should have seen my family hit those cookies. They only lasted a day in my house too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      I made these today for my son's birthday. They are delicious!!! As recommended I added chocolate chips. I also rolled them into a ball which helped because my first batch was flat. I also use parchment paper on my cookie sheet which eliminates buttering the cookie sheet. These I'm sure will become a favorite with my kids. Thanks LaLa for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Gorgeous cookies! And I convinced myself they were healthy snacks rather than cookie treats! I put in dried cherries, blueberries and apricots and that was a hit. I also used rolled oats (2 c) and that was fine. Delish! Great for my nephew who can't have nuts and me who likes to avoid gluten (note: cookies are not gluten-free)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      So yummy! I used salted butter and 2 cups of quick oats because that's what I had on hand. Mine were done in 12 minutes. Thanks for posting LaLa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      not sure what i did, but these were very bland! i made a cinnamon glaze to put on top though. much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      These were good. I added Craisens, cinnamon, and chopped pecans to my cookies. I cooked mine for nearly 20 minutes and they still never ended up quite as crunchy as I wanted them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heavenly Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1059 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.4
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    35%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 49.2 mg
    16%
    Sodium 97.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites