Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Heavenly Light Dinner Rolls (abm) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heavenly Light Dinner Rolls (abm)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2011

      I tried this recipe today and the rolls came out perfect. All I would add is to be sure to reduce the oven temp to 350 if you use a glass baking dish to make them in. Thanks for the wonderful rolls - my husband will love them with dinner tonight

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      This recipe is great, so very light and that is what I was looking for in a dinner roll. I mixed mine in the food processor and let rise in the oven then made my rolls and let rise again. Next time I think I will make them smaller just so I don't eat so many!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      Super dinner rolls! The only change I made was to reduce the sugar to 1 Tbsp which worked perfectly for our taste. Definitely a 'keeper'. I only got 8 rolls because I made them in to balls and put them in a 10" pie pan. Thanks so much for posting this easy and very tasty dinner roll recipe. ETA that once I had removed from from the oven and brushed them with butter I sprinkled on Everything Topping- Bagels, Rolls, Bread (Everything Topping)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      I have tried for years to bake bread with mediocre results. I tried this recipe because I thought it would be easy in my bread maker. I ran it through the dough cycle and then shaped it into two long baguettes because I can't seem to make attractive rolls. I let the two baguettes rise on a cookie sheet far enough apart so they wouldn't touch as the went through the second rise and baking. I cooked the bread for 15 minutes. The tops was a lovely brown. I brushed them with melted butter as soon as they came out of the oven. The bread was soft, delicious, and had a great crumb. My family announced it was the best bread I have ever made and I must agree. I highly recommend trying this recipe if you like a soft white bread. This is a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      This bread is fantastic!!! I used to bake Old Plantations Rolls, but they're too heavy for me, I'm so glad to have found these. We love them SO much!!!! Thanks for sharing......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      Excellent recipe! Will be replacing my current recipe. Light & Fluffly and super delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      These were everything they said they would be light an fluffy an sooooooooo delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Very, Very good. Also good when re-heated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      The best, hands down!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      After making two other attempts with dinner roll recipes and not getting the right results, I was a bit skeptical about trying again. But, I went ahead and tried it again , and you know something the 3rd. time is a charm. :) This recipe was made on 8/15/09 to go with mine and SO's dinner. Since there was just the two of us, the recipe was cut in half.( I won't make that mistake again ;) )As the dough was mixing, I did have to add a bit of all- purpose flour to get the dough to the right texture. After forming into a dozen rolls, I let them rise in a warm place for 30 minutes. I followed the bake temp. and baked for about 20 minutes.Even before getting them to the table, I had already eaten two. :) This recipe will be made again. Thank you SO!!! much for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Wonderful rolls.I made these in clover leaf rolls in muffin pans.I cooked till light brown and let them cool completly.these freeze very well.After cooling put in air tight container and freeze.When I take them out of the freezer I lightly butter bottom and top,reheat in toaster oven till hot --yummie-with 2 people to cook for you have to freeze things

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      I baked this recipe on "Karen Bakes" recommendation in a forum posting that I posted about my search for rolls like you get in school. My son actually said these are lighter than school rolls and I had subbed 1/2 c wheat flour for white flour and added wheat germ. I might actually inch that up a bit to a full cup of wheat flour because I like a bit of wheat flour in a roll. I also think I will probably make these for Easter Dinner. They are superb and did very nicely the second day also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      By far the best rolls I have ever made. They tasted just like the ones Mom used to make. I will definitely make these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      Thes were great.They got huge. So light & tasty. yum... Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heavenly Light Dinner Rolls (abm)

    Serving Size: 1 (1024 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.5
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    33%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 36.1 mg
    12%
    Sodium 189.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites