Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Heavenly Chocolate Raspberry Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heavenly Chocolate Raspberry Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2007

      375 degrees? The cake was burning in less than a hour so I turned the heat down and covered with foil..Took a hour to bake..When cooled I put it on a plate ,the cake was hard and dry on the top..The inside looked gooey..There was a big hollow area in the cake where the filling settles.And the bottom which was the top in the oven had slight burn...Not impressed..My oven temp was accurate,so what went wrong?After a couple of days the cake got alittle softer,took moistness from filling. It did have a good flavor,but I wont be making it again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      After baking and cooling, it seemed very dense. But after a couple of days , it was surprisingly moist...I guess it's because of the raspberry sauce I left on it!! It came out beautifully though and I didn't have any issues taking it out of the bundt pan either. The raspberry sauce was really really good too! My photo doesn't do it much justice though :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I made this for a birthday party and it was well received. I also used the raspberry glaze that others recommended... The recipe says it serves 16, but you could probably squeeze a few more out of it if you wanted. The cake is rather rich and several people struggled to finish their piece (even though they raved about the taste).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      It tasted great, but I couldn't get it out of the pan without it breaking up. All of the filling had dropped to the bottom, making the top of the cake a sticky mess. I think I need to let it sit longer to cool before attempting to take it of the pan next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      Very decadent! I had no problems with the recipe it was easy to follow and came out perfectly! I'm now trying to figure out how to make cupcakes using this recipe. I think I'll cut the filling in half as I think a small amount inside the cupcake would be incredible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      This cake is very good and easy! I used frozen raspberries and a boxed cake. I cooked it at 350 degrees for 1hour. I did not drain the berries before adding but, I think it kept the cake moist. I may try it with a zest next time. Orange, Lemon or Lime zest may add a refreshing twist! Thanks for sharing this is definatly a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      This was a very nice cake. I made it for a bridal shower & everyone enjoyed it. I did use well drained frozen berries due to the cost of fresh, otherwise followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      Heavenly is one word to describe this. Another would be sinful!! :) I made a HUGE mistake when making this cake. I forgot to melt the butter until I was halfway beating softened butter with sugar. Didn't want to waste the stuff, I continued with the recipe. I added the egg to the beaten butter/sugar mixture. I combined milk and water together, and add the mixture alternately with sifted flour mixture. Whew! The cake turned out wonderful, but I'm sure If I had followed the recipe, the results would be even fudgier, moister and yummier. Raspberries are too expensive here in Singapore, so I used chopped strawberries. I halved the recipe and baked it in a 8x8 square pan for about 30mins - that worked pretty well. Except that I should have reserved more batter to cover the berries and cream cheese; some of the berries were sticking out! I decorated the cake using a chocolate glaze, toasted almonds and whole grapes. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      I made this for my husband's birthday this past weekend. It was good, but it had a very strange, almost rubbery consistency. I baked it for about 1 hour and 12 minutes. It certainly wasn't burnt, but just a little tough. I topped it with a chocolate glaze and additional raspberries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      I LOVED this cake. And so did the rest of my family. I did not have the stuff for the filling, so I had left that part out. The cake itself was yummy. It also did not take that much time to cook. It took me about 50-60 minutes. After it cooled I shifted some powdered sugar on top, and was was a nice topping.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      A fantastic cake recipe. I found that the cake had the perfect amount of chocolate flavour, it was rich without being too rich, and was moist throughout. My family raved about this cake, and made me promise to make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      Wow... delicious.. I used a boxed cake and baked it for 1 hour at 350. Then I let it cool for about 5 mins on a cooling rack. Perfect.. I did notice I need to do a better job at dividing the batter because the filling wasn't quite in the middle. I figure if the filling isn't in the middle the cake might fall apart being top or bottem heavy upon taking it out of the pan..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      This cake did not have a very rich chocolate flavor, and it was way too fudgy. I liked the cream cheese tunnel, but the cake itself was not very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      This cake is delicious!! I made it for a family BBQ the day before. After reading the comments, I made sure that I waited until the cake was completely cool before turning it out and I didn't have any problems. The only little problem I had was that I found the raspberries made that area of the cake slightly mushy. Very good otherwise and everyone enjoyed it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      I had no problem turning it out, but it was a bit overcooked and I had the same tunnel collapse that others have mentioned. My husband thinks it cooked too long, or the heat was too high, and the center melted. The taste was great and the overall presentation was too (gotta love Bundt pans!) I used a vanilla glaze that I bought in Germany.The chocolate batter was fantastic! I'll try it for an hour at 350 next time - shooting for 5 stars =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      OMG - death by choclate and then some! awesome with glaze #65969

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      What a lovely and delicious cake! Moist and wonderful - makes a fancy-tasting dessert without too much fuss. I baked it at 350 for one hour and that seemed just about right. I topped it with Kittencal's Easy Creamy White Glaze. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      We thought this was great. Really needs to be served with vanilla ice cream to balance out the richness though. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a beautiful cake, but unfortunately nobody cared for the taste. I was so excited to make this after reading all the wonderful reviews, but it just didn't work for us. Mine was done in 1 hour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup of drained applesauce which I believe kept it moist, mine did not overbake like other reviewers'. This is my favorite recipe yet from recipezaar.com!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heavenly Chocolate Raspberry Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 464.6
     
    Calories from Fat 214
    46%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 79.3 mg
    26%
    Sodium 270.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 36.1 g
    144%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes