Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Heavenly Chicken OAMC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heavenly Chicken OAMC

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2011

      This chicken was just alright to us. I do admit that I always end up making adjustments to the recipe. I couldn't find soda crackers so I used water crackers (garlic and herb flavored) and used fresh spinach. My white sauce was very thick and not really a sauce, more like a glob on top of the chicken. Then once cooked, there wasn't a sauce there, just watery liquid. The chicken did have good flavor from the crackers, but was kind of soggy. I probably won't make this again, sorry. With all the rave reviews, I think it may have been something I screwed up along the way...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      Very yummy. I did not freeze this, just cooked it tonight. Instead of a white sauce I used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, and I used a shallot in place of the scallion. Otherwise I made as directed. The adults liked it as is, and the kids gobbled up the chicken (with the crumbs and sauce scraped off). I will definitely be making this again, thanks for a super dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      This is going to be at least once a month from now at our house! And I feel the need to have a big pan of this in the freezer, just in case. :) It was super easy. I didn't bother to cook the spinach (since I didn't use a "brick" of spinach), just added it frozen to the the white sauce. My chicken breasts were also frozen, so the cracker mixture didn't stick to it. I just piled it on the chicken, ladles the sauce on top, and topped it with the rest of the crumbs. Easy, delicious, magnificent recipe. DD asked me this morning if she had leftovers in her lunch, and looked sooooo sad when I told her no. LOL! Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      My husband thought this was very good. My kids were iffy on it. I will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      My husband and I thought that this was very tasty dish, but my kids didn't like it. It was super simple to make and I will probably make it again since the adults enjoyed it so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      We really enjoyed this dish. I added mushrooms to the mix since I thought they sounded good. Since it already had all the veggies and meat in it I put it on top of some long grain and wild rice to finish it off. The guys in the house are not much for veggie eaters but they ate this up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      This is a great recipe. The spinach and ham make this dish wonderful. I made this during a OAMC afternoon. We ate it that night because it looked so good. I plan to make at least 3 or 4 next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      I loved this, it smelled and tasted amazing! I bet its super with spinach but omitted it for husband. These are ingredients I always have on hand and this is a simple recipe to put it all together. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      This dish is a little work, but makes a lot of servings. I've made it without the ham and the flavor is still good. We usually serve this with noodles or rice to take advantage of the yummy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heavenly Chicken OAMC

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.5
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    37%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 99.8 mg
    33%
    Sodium 688.6 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 36.5 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites