Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Heavenly Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heavenly Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2009

      Love these - definitely could use a few tweaks - like others said - I used half white and half brown sugar, and also added a tsp of vanilla. Baked at 350 for about 12 minutes and they seem divine so far! Let's see how they keep - or how LONG they will keep!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      These are so yummy! Very moist and chewy (Which is what an oatmeal cookie should be). I added a tsp. of vanilla and did half a cup of white and half a cup of brown sugar (and added extra mini chocolate chips, because it's Christmas and I can be a little bad!). I also only baked them for 12 minutes at 350F. Next time I would add a little extra banana as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      Easy to make...great taste. Will definitely make these again - thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Okay, these cookies are very good--there's something they're missing. I was eating them last night, as was my husband and brought them to work and a couple of my friends said, "These are very good--bust something missing" I think I've got it! I'm going to try a tsp. of vanilla my next batch. Otherwise awesome! Love the moistjness about them :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      I really like this recipe. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because the banana flavor was kind of hidden under the taste of the semi sweet chocolate chips. I used 1 1/2 cups of really ripe mashed bananas but the taste was still really faint. Next time I think I'll try milk chocolate chips and maybe some more banana or maybe even a tsp of banana flavoring. I just expected more banana flavor but still the kids and hubby loved them so it was definitely a win. :) Thank you Bama Chef for the recipe. Glad I came across it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2013

      I found this recipe today. So I decided to try it. In a half the batch I use raisin because I didn't have chocolate chips. The other half I did diced up green apples. Added a teaspoon of vanilla. I think that's the reason we didn't taste the banana in them. Nobody in my house likes oatmeal but my daughter liked the apple ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

      Very easy and quite awesome! I chose to leave out both spices. I added 1tsp vanilla.
      I reduced sugar to 2/3C, reduced butter to 1/2C, reduced bs to just <1/2tsp.
      I increased banana to 11/2C.
      Baked for 11 mins.
      True banana flavor comes through. So soft and tender. You'll love these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      These were not a favorite around here. DH didn't like them at all and while my girls ate them, they weren't asking for more. I thought they were pretty good (even considering that I don't like banana), but probably not something I will make again. As a note, I added 1 tsp vanilla, used 1/2 cup brown sugar with 1/2 cup granulated sugar, and subbed pumpkin pie spice for the cinnamon and nutmeg. I also made these as bar cookies (baked in a 9x13 pan at 350 for about 25-30 min)and I will say that they turned out much more cake/muffin-like than I was expecting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      Delicious, moist, banana-y cookies just right for tempting my daughter's little taste buds. I did reduce the sugar to 2/3 cup as I thought 1 cup was quite a lot for my very ripe bananas. I can't imagine it made a difference to the overall taste or texture. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      Loved these! We doubled the recipe, cut the sugar amount in half (to 1 cup), and used traditional rolled oats. We still found them plenty sweet with the reduced sugar. Kids and adults gobbled them up. Our plan is to make several more batches and freeze them to use as healthy breakfast cookies. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      This is a great cookie. Used 4 small very ripe bananas, had about 1 1/4 cup mashed banana. Substituted 1/4 cup applesauce for butter and used whole oats since thats what I had, too lazy to grind them! Very soft and moist, a cross between a banana choc chip muffin and a cookie. Son has gobbled up 4 since making them this afternoon, had to cut him off! Thanks for posting, keeper file for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Very good oatmeal version. I will use recipe again. I added pecans instead of walnuts as a personal preference. children loved them especially after swimming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Yummy!!! Made these on a rainy day. They brought a smile to my face.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Loved these! Made with butterscotch chips and left out walnuts. My ten year old made them and they turned out great! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Soooo good. I'm enjoying them warm from the oven. Very tasty! I added 1 tsp. vanilla, and left out the walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      WOW AWESOME!!!! I cut back the sugar 1/2 splenda 1/2 sugar and cut the fat by using 1/2 c margarine and 1/4 cup apple sauce and I did not have chocolate chips so used butterscotch. These were incredible next time I will have chocolate chips on hand to try but the butterscotch chips were very good as well. Will definately be adding this one to my recipe box. Thank's for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Good cookie. I did substitute 1 cup white whole wheat flour and used one stick of butter and 1/4 cup greek yogurt for the remaining amount. Left out the walnuts, cause my husband doesn't like them (seems to be a theme). But I plan on taking these to work for a nice afternoon snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      i replaced some of the butter with non fat vanilla yogurt and halved the sugar and these cookies still tasted fabulous! thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      These were really yummy! Mine were plenty banana-ey. I did change a few things...used whole wheat flour and added about 1 tsp. vanilla. I also left out the nuts (per my husband...I would have loved them). Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      This was SOOO good. My boys loved them. I added two bananas, a scoop of protein, and used Brummel and Brown Yogurt margarine. They were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heavenly Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.8
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    47%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 18.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 142.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes