23 Reviews

I used 10 oz. of pasta. I sauteed the garlic and added a thinly sliced onion to the garlic. I also added a small container of feta at the end. My husband said it was heavenly. LOL and he never saw the recipe so I guess it must be. :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest September 22, 2009

I was looking for something quick and easy with ingredients on hand. This fit the bill, although I did have to modify with canned tomatoes and no Tabasco. I used spinach from our garden and a little more pasta than the recipe calls for. It was just delicious! Perfect for a light summer dinner--thank you!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jonesy June 03, 2009

Wasn't sure what to expect of this recipe. I made it because I was curious and it was relativly healthy. I think I will be eating this once a week now. Can't wait to try the leftovers tomorrow. Had to use canned petite dice tomatoes. Looking forward to my garden produce in a few months!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Camaro Chic April 08, 2009

The lime and hot sauce in this were delicious - a very nice surprise!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pinay0618 April 03, 2013

This was delicious!! Thanks to other reviewers that mentioned canned tomatoes, which is what I had on hand. Even with using canned tomatoes, it was fabulous! I left out the lime/lemon because I wasn't sure I would care for it. I used garlic oil, so there was no raw garlic taste to it. Macaroni's used to serve a similar dish that I would order and enjoy; so I was very happy to find this recipe. I look forward to having fresh tomatoes to use in it. I think Roma tomatoes or the vine ripened cherry tomatoes would be the best bet for off season. Sharon123, thank you for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rose is Rose March 05, 2013

A really delightful recipe! I made it when I was dining solo so scaled things back a bit - I eyeballed the pasta. Following the lead of another reviewer I sauteed some shrimp in garlic butter and added it in with the tomatoes and spinach. My garden tomatoes are not ready yet but I have boatloads of cherry tomatoes so I cut those in half and used them. Simple, satisfying and thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks Sharon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9 Owned July 18, 2012

Great, light pasta dish - perfect for a light summer meal! I substituted a different hot sauce and doubled the recipe but otherwise made as written. Just unusual enough to be different and interesting. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sofie-a-toast August 17, 2011

Wow, this is really really delicious! I agree with another poster, that this would not feed 4 people with 2 oz. of uncooked pasta, especially for us pasta lovers! I added in some shrimp. Yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichelleOnTheLake July 02, 2010

Oh my goodness. This is the absolute best Angel Hair Pasta I have ever made. I only used juice of 1 lime and 4 cloves of garlic. After putting it all together I had simmered some prawns with butter and put on top...yes absolutely HEAVENLY..thank you so much for the recipe...it is one of my favs!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Windy Wendy January 15, 2010

I made this recipe as is basically. I only added 3 garlic cloves though. I kept with the 2 oz of pasta only cause I was alone for dinner. This would feed 2 at the most. I also just nuked the tomato mixture for 30 seconds just to warm it a smidgen. This dish had a nice taste. The lime really stood out along with the garlic which was a good flavor. Thanks for your wonderful recipe Sharon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrenchBunny September 23, 2009
Heavenly Angel Hair Pasta