Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Heavenly Angel Hair Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heavenly Angel Hair Pasta

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2009

      I used 10 oz. of pasta. I sauteed the garlic and added a thinly sliced onion to the garlic. I also added a small container of feta at the end. My husband said it was heavenly. LOL and he never saw the recipe so I guess it must be. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      I was looking for something quick and easy with ingredients on hand. This fit the bill, although I did have to modify with canned tomatoes and no Tabasco. I used spinach from our garden and a little more pasta than the recipe calls for. It was just delicious! Perfect for a light summer dinner--thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Wasn't sure what to expect of this recipe. I made it because I was curious and it was relativly healthy. I think I will be eating this once a week now. Can't wait to try the leftovers tomorrow. Had to use canned petite dice tomatoes. Looking forward to my garden produce in a few months!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      The lime and hot sauce in this were delicious - a very nice surprise!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      This was delicious!! Thanks to other reviewers that mentioned canned tomatoes, which is what I had on hand. Even with using canned tomatoes, it was fabulous! I left out the lime/lemon because I wasn't sure I would care for it. I used garlic oil, so there was no raw garlic taste to it. Macaroni's used to serve a similar dish that I would order and enjoy; so I was very happy to find this recipe. I look forward to having fresh tomatoes to use in it. I think Roma tomatoes or the vine ripened cherry tomatoes would be the best bet for off season. Sharon123, thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      A really delightful recipe! I made it when I was dining solo so scaled things back a bit - I eyeballed the pasta. Following the lead of another reviewer I sauteed some shrimp in garlic butter and added it in with the tomatoes and spinach. My garden tomatoes are not ready yet but I have boatloads of cherry tomatoes so I cut those in half and used them. Simple, satisfying and thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      Great, light pasta dish - perfect for a light summer meal! I substituted a different hot sauce and doubled the recipe but otherwise made as written. Just unusual enough to be different and interesting. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Wow, this is really really delicious! I agree with another poster, that this would not feed 4 people with 2 oz. of uncooked pasta, especially for us pasta lovers! I added in some shrimp. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Oh my goodness. This is the absolute best Angel Hair Pasta I have ever made. I only used juice of 1 lime and 4 cloves of garlic. After putting it all together I had simmered some prawns with butter and put on top...yes absolutely HEAVENLY..thank you so much for the recipe...it is one of my favs!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      I made this recipe as is basically. I only added 3 garlic cloves though. I kept with the 2 oz of pasta only cause I was alone for dinner. This would feed 2 at the most. I also just nuked the tomato mixture for 30 seconds just to warm it a smidgen. This dish had a nice taste. The lime really stood out along with the garlic which was a good flavor. Thanks for your wonderful recipe Sharon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      This simple recipe is delicious! It takes a few pantry ingredients and makes a very flavorful & colorful meal in little time. Who doesn't appreciated that? I loved the crisp clean taste of this. The lime sparks everything & makes the ingredients work together. The uncooked garlic is very dominant though so a warning to those who aren't as crazy as we are about garlic. Next time I may use roasted garlic to mellow it or reduce it by a clove. Thank you for sharing this keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Outstanding! I made this tonight for my mom while visiting her and we both absolutely loved it! Who knew such simple ingredients would make such a fantastic dish?!? We topped it with diced avocado, which was perfect with the tart lime. Thanks for sharing, Sharon, this is a keeper! **Made for Spring PAC 2009**

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      This is a really nice recipe! Flavour is really good - I love the lime background against the garlic! It was a really pretty dish, too. I didn't really like that the spinach was raw - it was great reheated in the microwave the next day because the spinach wilted up. I used a lot more pasta than the recipe called for - at least a whole pound of uncooked capellini.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Very good. Similar to one of my own recipes. I used 2 lbs of whole wheat spaghetti and changed most of the ingredients to reflect this. I would have prefered to use fresh tomatoes but our garden is only shooting them out one at a time so far so I used canned. I also forgot the olive oil which is just crazy for me to do but I have to say, I didn't miss it. I didn't measure the hot sauce (used TX Pete as its all I had) but I should have 'cause I used a touch too much. I love the combo of the lime with the spice tho. It reminded me of a bloody mary. I didn't use cheese either. Actually, I just realized it was in the ingredient list (I have a cold and I guess my head is fuzzy). I found it needed some salt but I bed the cheese helps with that. Even with my mess ups this is a great recipe. My DD put some sour cream on her serving to tone down the heat a bit. I'll be making this again. Very refreshing and easy. I can't wait to try it with fresh garden tomatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I wanted something a bit different for my pasta and this is it!!!! I was afraid to tell my hubby what was in it. So I just let him try it and he loved it! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Delicious! I made this as written apart from the addition of some fresh basil. FYI I told my mother about it, she said that its perfectly freezable, dont add the parmesan before freezing but after reheating. use a small amount of oil to coat the pasta in when reheating.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This is fabulous! And easy! I served it with some BBQed steaks. I love the kick that the lime and Tabasco give it. YUM. I had the leftovers icy-cold for lunch the next day. Thanks for sharing! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      I couldnt really get used to the flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      This was a wonderful, light summertime recipe. I added some fresh basil and oregano to it...We really enjoyed it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      I don't have anything to add much beyond what's already been said. This recipe is outstanding. It's out of the ordinary, makes a lovely presentation and is simple to prepare as well. Could we ask for more?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heavenly Angel Hair Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.4
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    50%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 76.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    limes, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites