8 Reviews

This is so easy to mix together. I just made it yesterday but I have already used it on bread last night and on potatoes tonight. It lends a wonderful blend of flavors to your meals. Beachgirl, thanks for sharing this new addition to my spice cabinet !

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Junebug March 15, 2003

WOW WOW WOW Is there any way to give this more stars? I made this mix and was expecting just the usual seasoning mix, BUT this stuff is fantastic. I added it to chicken breasts I was grilling and immediately I could tell from the aroma that this was special. Since that time, I have added it to EVERYTHING. It has become a staple in my home and I LOVE it. It makes everything taste better. If this sounds live a RAVE, it is. Thank you BeachGirl. I will ALWAYS have this on hand.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tin chefette April 02, 2004

I had a whole slew of dried parsley flakes I wanted to use up (because now I mostly use only fresh parsley) so I doubled this recipe twice! (made four times the amount) and I am glad I did. This mades a great seasoning for soup and can't wait to try it on other foods! Hint: After placing all ingredients in jar and shaking, RESIST the urge to open jar and smell right away - I got a nosefull of garlic and onion powder (duh!). Thanks, BG!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KeyWee April 23, 2003

Used this recipe in Baked Tilapia Iowa Cajun Style#2132682 which called for fine herbees (spice Islands). This worked out great! Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf April 11, 2012

why haven't I reviewed this until now.. I have made this numerous times and LOVE it... I DO use salt but only 1 teaspoon this is really a nice blend i use it just about every day it is nice in scrambled eggs too as i experimated once then now i use it when having scrambled.. was very surprised I had posted no review...give this a try you won't be sorry...just use salt sparingly if you decide to include the salt very nice spice blend

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gruntlady January 16, 2009

I made this up for some gift baskets last Christmas and forgot to review it. This is a wonderful blend, and it's good on just about anything. My sister is now addicted to it, so I have to make sure she has a steady supply so she can get her fix. ;-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeriBinNC November 03, 2006

heavenly is right!!! I LOVE this blend..I use it on everything!! it adds that uumph! when certain dishes are just "missing something" my boyfriend and I thank you beachgirl!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookingNewbie July 29, 2005

This was a good blend and easy way to use up fresh dried herbs. I think I will decrease the amount of Oregano and Thyme, next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BB502 May 18, 2003
Heavenly All-Purpose Herb Blend