Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Heather's Safe to Eat Raw Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heather's Safe to Eat Raw Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2011

      This recipe is awesome! I made a few changes... found out my milk was bad so I used half-n-half instead. I also used all white flour and cook-and-serve pudding because that's all I had on hand. I used mini chocolate chips so only needed 1 cup. I used it to make chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream for my hubby for his Valentine's Day present. It's yummy!!
      UPDATE - made this again for Hubby for Valentine's Day this year, only this time I used a cookie cutter to cut it into heart shapes and rolled the rest in balls and flash froze them. Then I put them in a cute Valentine's box and kept it in the freezer until I gave it to him. Now he can take out bites at a time as he wants them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      Yummy! I did a little swapping to reduce calories and fat (used light marg, sugar free vanilla pudding mix and only 1 cup of mini morsels). The creaming of the light marg and sugar doesn't actually happen and looks a bit icky but once you mix the other ingredients in all is well. Fantastic treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      My son and I have tried several different recipes trying to find a raw cookie dough that actually tastes like the real stuff (but without the eggs). I have to say, this is even better than real cookie dough. We made a few changes based on what we had in the house. Here's what we added:
      1/4 cup white sugar
      1/2 less chocolate chips (we used the mini chips)
      2 vanilla jello pudding cups (we didnt have any dry pudding mix so we used the pre-made pudding that comes in cups. we also eliminated the milk.
      We formed them into balls, put them on wax paper and then refrigerated the balls on the paper in tupperware. They are so good fresh and even better refrigerated. We will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      We love to eat cookie dough so I made this recipe last time. WE LOVE this recipe. It's really good!! I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      We LOVE it!! I was always swatting away my kids (and hubby) from eating the cookie dough, but now we just make this instead. It is perfect. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      We have a definite winner here! I took the advice of some of the other reviews and made cookie dough truffles. I used less chocolate chips than called for since I was dipping them in chocolate almond bark. The truffles would be great at a bridal/baby shower!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      I mixed the ingredients up through the vanilla with the kitchen aid mixer wisk, then converted over to the dough hook for the remainder of the components... turned out awesomely! I may add a bit more brown sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      I agree with the Cynical Chef. I like your ingenuity, but in-shell pasteurized eggs like Davidson's are the perfect solution. Then you can eat it or bake it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      This was just as good as the real thing. I used sugar free cheesecake pudding and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Great recipe! Tastes just like the real thing. I also made truffles with them and the were delicious! I would recommend using those chocolate wafers made for melting that you can buy at craft stores to coat them, because the chocolate morsels i used melted as soon as someone touched it, but then as soon as they touched it, it was in their belly, so no harm done :) Thanks for the treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      pretty yummy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Made this one afternoon with my daughter. WE LOVED IT. I really think the vanilla pudding really gives it a great flavor. Tastes very good when eaten at room temprature. Thanks for posting. This was fun!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      This was delicious. I made a batch using vanilla pudding and tried one using chocolate pudding, too, and they both turned out very close to real cookie dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

    • on August 19, 2006

      This really doesn't make any sense to me. All you have to do is use pasteurized eggs in the place of regular raw eggs. But I really like the fact that you came up with such a creative solution!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      What a great recipe!!! This is sooooooo good, and I don't have to worry about the eggs. I didn't have any vanilla pudding left, so I used a box of cheesecake pudding. Turned out just fine, we think! Thank you for posting a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      This stuff was a money maker! Took this to a dessert auction to raise money for girls camp. Each 10 ounce container auctioned off for $3 a piece! The girls ended up with over $700 that night! Everyone was so excited to have something different to bid on besides chocolate cake, which seemed to be the theme that night. I didn't use chocolate chips in this, instead I used mini M&M's. They give a really fun crunch to the dough. It stays soft and tastes great! I did use the soda too. You were right, it makes it taste perfect. Thanks for the delicious and safe recipe. We have always eaten the "unsafe" kind, playing Russian Roulette with each bite I guess, but this is the answer to our cookie dough eating prayers and we won't end up in the hospital from our bad habit! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      DH has used this recipe several times now to make homemade Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Ice Cream. Yum! Even got the MIL hooked on it, too! Thanks for posting, dukeswalker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      Last Christmas I made Cookie Dough Truffles using a different recipe for the safe cookie dough. They were good, but the consistency of the dough wasn't quite right. This year I was in search of a new dough recipe. This is awesome!! It tastes just like the real thing. To turn them into Cookie Dough Truffles, chill the dough. Then roll into 1 inch balls and chill them for a couple hours. Then dip them in melted semi-sweet chocolate and chill again. Store in the refrigerator. They are heavenly. Thanks for the great safe dough recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      This stuff is dangerous! It was easy to put together and even easier to eat. I made it to put in homemade ice cream. Of course I didn't need it all and it only took me two days to finish the rest of it off. If you like cookie dough, then you will like this! If you want to make it for homemade icecream, I would make half a recipe (unless you enjoy eating a lot of it - like me). Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heather's Safe to Eat Raw Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.4
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    51%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 16.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 104.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites