Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Heather's Fruit Pizza Quick and Simple Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heather's Fruit Pizza Quick and Simple

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2009

      great recipe! I melted white chocolate chips over dough when it came out of the oven to prevent the dough from getting soggy and I also melted apricot preserves mixed with peach schnapps and brushed it over fruit to make it glossy. Used reduced fat cream cheese and kool whip, blackberries,strawberries,manderine oranges,pineapple and kiwi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      SUPER EASY and delish! I also used light cream cheese and light cool whip..and it still tasted absolutely sinful! I baked mine on a rectangle pampered chef pizza stone. I only used 1 tube of cookie dough and still had to cook for 20 minutes. Also used only about 1/2 of the cream cheese topping on the pizza and it was still about 1/2 inch thick! I kept the rest of this yummy dip to dunk the leftover fruit in. I used blueberries and strawberries. Originally planned to make for a 4th of July party but ran out of time, that's okay because enjoyed having it all to ourselves at home! A definite keeper. DH said you can make that ANY time! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      Yum, yum, yum! I made this for a work potluck and it was outstanding! Taking the advice of another reviewer, I halved the topping and it still covered the entire cookie perfectly. I used red grapes, strawberries, pineapple tidbits, mandarin oranges, and raspberries and it came out looking tropical and lovely and it tasted just as good as it looked! That topping was sensational! Thank you, most kindly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      I have made this so many times and I can't believe I am just now writing a review! I always bring this to work and family functions and there is never any left, and I'm always asked for the recipe. So easy, simple, pretty, and delicious!! Thanks for the recipe, Heather!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      I made this recipe as written. It was delicious! I wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      Wow, did we like this. We used our own recipe for the sugar cookie dough. Then we topped it with strawberries, kiwis, bananas and mandarin oranges. So good. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      OMG so good! Made for appetizer day at work and I can't stop eating it... Glad I used the light cream cheese and free cool whip now :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      simply fabu!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      I tried this recipe for dessert at my nephew blessing. I'd made fruit pizza before but liked the idea of the different filling on this one. It was a huge hit!! I did 1 pkg. of dough in a 9x13 pan. It wasn't quite enough, came out very thin (next time I'll use my own sugar cookie dough, it's softer). That was the only change I made though. I ended up making 2 pans so I doubled the filling part. Still had filling left over so I put it in a bowl for dip. Everyone loved it! I'm using the filling recipe on individual cookies tonight for an event too. Yummm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      I absolutely love this recipe! I took it to a work party and it was a huge hit! Any fruit is wonderful, I even used red raspberries. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      I tried this recipe for my daughter's birthday. She asked for a fruit pizza instead of a birthday cake. I followed all of the instructions, but I did have one problem, I used two packages of cookie dough and the cookie dough over-flowed in my oven! I think two packages of cookie dough is way to much! Also you have to cook the dough much longer just to get it done, but when you cook it longer, it gets tough and is hard to cut and eat. I had no other problems though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      I altered this a bit, but not enough to leave out my rating! I pressed the cut cookie circles into muffin tins to make tart like shapes. I got about 30 'tarts' out of two rolls of cookie dough. For the cream cheese layer I left out the confectioner's sugar and used about 1/4 cup of white sugar. For fruit I used blueberries, diced strawberries, kiwi, and grapes. I put about 2 TBSP of the cream cheese layer in each 'tart' and topped it with the fruit. Next time I think I might try a shortcake like layer instead of the cookie, as the cookie was too sweet for our tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Wow - this was awesome! I took it to a brunch at church and it was quite a hit! I even used light cream cheese! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      My family loved this fruit pizza! I made it with strawberries, kiwi and manderin oranges, great combination. Quick, easy and guaranteed to please the crowd. This one is going in my cookbook. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Absolutely wonderful. I did have to cook my dough about 20 minutes as well. And I didn't have an electric mixer, so I ended up beating the cream cheese topping by hand and that took about 40 minutes to get it smooth enough. But it was worth it so so good. We used kiwis, strawberries, blueberries and peaches. So beautiful and bright to take for a treat too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Wonderful and easy dessert! I used my grandmother's sugar cookie recipe and then used light cream cheese and light cool whip. I decorated it as a flag for 4th of July. Everyone oohed and aahed! Thanks, Heather, for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      So easy to make! I used a pizza pan with about 1 1/2 tubes of Pillsbury Sugar Cookie dough. I had to bake it much longer than the suggested 10 minutes though. I baked it until it was golden brown and I was sure it would not be underdone in the middle as someone else mentioned. I used bananas tossed with lemon juice to keep them from getting brown, blueberries, strawberries, and kiwi. Sent it with my 15 year old daughter to a get together with friends last night. Everyone LOVED it. She brought home one slice that was left (she was probably hoarding it the entire night!) and was so kind to let me have 2 small bites. It was fabulous - the "icing" was not too sweet and complimented the sweetness/tartness of the fruit beautifully. I will use this recipe often, especially since it makes such a pretty presentation. Thank you for a great recipe! Joyfully, Bonnie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Awesome recipe; delicious and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      This was amazing, it made a huge batch and we still managed to polish it off! My hub said it was one of the best desserts he's ever had, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      For a wedding shower we decided to have these instead of cake. I made this one and it was delicious. My sis has asked for the recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heather's Fruit Pizza Quick and Simple

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 502.2
     
    Calories from Fat 301
    60%
    Total Fat 33.5 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 17.7 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 69.3 mg
    23%
    Sodium 369.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 27.6 g
    110%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes