37 Reviews

great recipe! I melted white chocolate chips over dough when it came out of the oven to prevent the dough from getting soggy and I also melted apricot preserves mixed with peach schnapps and brushed it over fruit to make it glossy. Used reduced fat cream cheese and kool whip, blackberries,strawberries,manderine oranges,pineapple and kiwi.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alanesayer February 01, 2009

SUPER EASY and delish! I also used light cream cheese and light cool whip..and it still tasted absolutely sinful! I baked mine on a rectangle pampered chef pizza stone. I only used 1 tube of cookie dough and still had to cook for 20 minutes. Also used only about 1/2 of the cream cheese topping on the pizza and it was still about 1/2 inch thick! I kept the rest of this yummy dip to dunk the leftover fruit in. I used blueberries and strawberries. Originally planned to make for a 4th of July party but ran out of time, that's okay because enjoyed having it all to ourselves at home! A definite keeper. DH said you can make that ANY time! Thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Messie Chef July 09, 2008

Awesome recipe; delicious and easy to make.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rongis June 12, 2008

Excellent recipe! So easy and satisfying. I used fresh strawberries and frozen blueberries plus blackberries for the fruit topping. Scattered sliced almonds and sifted some powdered sugar as a finishing touch. It looks bomb! I am saving this recipe for holidays!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonChen July 24, 2015

Yum, yum, yum! I made this for a work potluck and it was outstanding! Taking the advice of another reviewer, I halved the topping and it still covered the entire cookie perfectly. I used red grapes, strawberries, pineapple tidbits, mandarin oranges, and raspberries and it came out looking tropical and lovely and it tasted just as good as it looked! That topping was sensational! Thank you, most kindly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookieMonster2323 February 25, 2014

I have made this so many times and I can't believe I am just now writing a review! I always bring this to work and family functions and there is never any left, and I'm always asked for the recipe. So easy, simple, pretty, and delicious!! Thanks for the recipe, Heather!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WandaNob December 18, 2013

I made this recipe as written. It was delicious! I wouldn't change a thing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris Reynolds October 02, 2013

Wow, did we like this. We used our own recipe for the sugar cookie dough. Then we topped it with strawberries, kiwis, bananas and mandarin oranges. So good. Thank you for sharing with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour October 01, 2012

OMG so good! Made for appetizer day at work and I can't stop eating it... Glad I used the light cream cheese and free cool whip now :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cameron'sMommy October 18, 2011

simply fabu!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pigtailone June 03, 2011
Heather's Fruit Pizza Quick and Simple