Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hearty Whole Wheat Biscotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hearty Whole Wheat Biscotti

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2013

      The recipe it's great! I added 1/2 cup of cranberries.
      Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      I've made this one a few times and it is GREAT! I love that it is whole wheat. Once I added dark chocolate and almonds- sinfully good. The dough is hard to form because of no butter, but I do add olive oil to mine each time. Tastes great! Today, I am baking them up as lemon cranberry biscotti. We'll see how it goes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      These were pretty good. I would definitely cook them longer so they are harder, they were a little soft for biscotti. And I had to add about a tablespoon of water because the dough was super crumbly and that was the only way I could get it to stick together. But all in all pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      I used about 1/2 splenda, 1/2 natural sugar with 2/3 cup of egg whites. They turned out great, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      I would have never thought that whole wheat biscotti could be so good. I initially replaced 1/2 cup of flour with 1/2 cup of ground almonds but I found myself adding in an extra 1/3 cup of flour while kneading. I also kneaded in 1/4 cup sliced almonds. I found the dough to be much more moist and sticky than most other biscotti recipes but that could be a result of using three extra large eggs. These will make an excellent accompaniment to my cup of hot chocolate tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      I added whole almonds -- they turned out great! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      Sorry...I forgot to mention on my previous review that the texure of the finished biscotti is really nice too. Some I've tried are either too hard, or too chewy....this is PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      The dough was quite dry while I was forming the loafs, and I had a hard time keeping it together. But I got them worked out in the end. The biscotti were quite good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hearty Whole Wheat Biscotti

    Serving Size: 1 (553 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 67.7
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    11%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 110.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites