22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this exactly as stated except I used a red bell pepper (more antioxidents). The flavor & texture was perfect!! Be sure and lightly brown the tofu as directed. Thanks LU2Bake for the recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol G. February 07, 2011

Made this several times now. It's my daughters' favorite chili.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anozira86 June 26, 2013

Great recipe! I have been using this for 2 years. I quadruple the recipe and freeze it in quart sized freezer bags.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
davidmulcahy September 05, 2011

I've wanted to start eating more vegetarian dishes. This is quite wonderful on a cold rainy day, and it get better with age.
yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lrn2trvl July 17, 2010

I've never made chili before, and thanks to all the other reviewers I went ahead and did it. It was simple and came out soooo delicious! Hearty, healthy...perfect on a cold winter night! I basically followed the recipe (I added half a can of black beans because I had extra). Please make this chili!! You can't go wrong.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knova0505 March 04, 2010

Delicious! I've never made chili before because it always looked so complicated and time-consuming, but after finding this recipe I gave it a shot. Followed it to the T and IT WAS PERFECT. Flavorful, not too spicy, healthy and so unbelievably good...I'm so happy to have a great chili recipe now! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kirsten (#1!) February 25, 2010

very yummy with pan fried polenta! I know this makes it not vegan, but a dollop of sour cream and some chopped green onions really make it a great dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baroque_Pearl February 15, 2010

thanks to all the reviewers I made this and even for a non cook like myself this was EASY! Iloved that there aren't 101 different ingredients. The only thing I really underestimated the simmer time. Also, like others commented I would not include carrots next time. I had tons of leftovers which served well for lunch the entire week!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amishah26 October 09, 2009
Hearty Vegetarian Tofu Chili