Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hearty Mexican Spaghetti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hearty Mexican Spaghetti

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2009

      Loved this dish! I made it using spicy pork sausage meat and still added in crushed chili flakes, I browned the meat with a chopped onion and fresh minced garlic, this is delicious, thank you for sharing sharing this great recipe Lauralie, this was made for KK's tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This was a nice meal. I used ground pork & veal. Can't get mexicorn, so used frozen corn & added 1/2 red pepper & a diced zucchini. Used an onion instead of green onion. I found the sauce a little thin & lacking, so added a couple of tablespoons of tomato paste & some water. Will certainly make this again. Made for ZWT5 by a Hell's Kitchen Angel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      This was nice change for spaghetti night. The flavors are great and it's very easy to make. I ened up with lots of extra sauce and I also think the sauce could have been a little thicker, but that might just be me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      I really liked it, but dh not as much. I will probably make again. I thought it could have used more sauce, but then noticed that I had used the wrong size corn and chilis so that could have made a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Perfect for my pasta lovers! We are big on Italian and Mexican dishes so this was the best of both worlds. Super fast and easy to put together. I ran out of canned tomatoes so I used salsa instead. DH says it needs more cheese, but we're kinda cheese addicts here, so that didn't come as a surprise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      We loved this new (for us) dish. Very different from tacos or regular spaghetti. So quick to prepare is a plus too! I used diced beef strips instead of hamburger and kept everything else the same. Oh, I did add (in addition to the taco seasoning), a packet of Knorr Sazon con Culantro y Achiote. Just for extra depth of seasoning. I'll be making this dish again. I served BF's portion over angle hair pasta, I had mine over half a baked potato. Very good both ways. Thank you so much for sharing Lauralie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      I just made this for tonight and I loved it. I was a little scared to add a 7oz. can of green chilies, I'm feeding a 2, 5 and 10 yr old. They never said a word. This was wonderful and such a nice change of pace from regular spaghetti. My husband comes home later from work so I'm sure he'll love it just as much as I did. Thanks so much for a nice change of pace from the same old dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      This is also an excellent dish if you make it meatless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      This was OK~~mine turned out pretty soupy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      This was a very good, quick and easy meal. I also substituted a can of rotel. I think next time I make this I will add about 4 ozs of velveeta to the meat mixture and serve it as dip with tortilla chips! I can't wait to try this again! Even this picky non-tomato or pepper eaters liked this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      This was a very tasty recipe. Something that is quick to have when running short of time. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      A hit in this house which I'll be making again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Delicious! I love spaghetti and wasn't quite sure this variation would work for me. But, my husband & I both LOVED it! I used whole-wheat spaghettini and ground turkey. My husband made the comment that you can usually taste the difference with ground turkey but with all the flavours, you really couldn't in this recipe. I left out the onions because we don't like them. Very filling & very tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      This was an absolutely amazing dish with a wonderful Mexican flair! My family just raved about it! This is a definite keeper and is on my top 10 most wonderful recipes. Easy and delicious! Thanks so much for sharing, Laurieli41!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      Joining in the chorus with my 5 stars! So easy to make and highly enjoyed at my dinner table. This is a true repeater of a recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      We loved it. Simple, light and spicy...perfect for a cold and snowy Sunday. Nice and quick too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      I have 3 words for this recipe.. Mmmm mmmm Great!! Gf thanks for another recipe that got more mmm's from dh and the boys.. We absolutely loved this even our 21 year old told me 3 or 4 times, Mom this is sooooo good. Even the teenager said it's a keeper and dh said he wants this again!! :) Your recipe's are great gf, The familie did so many oohhh's and aaahh's so much I am thinking maybe I should double it next time because they had double helpings and our one son had 3 servings lol I added a can of rotel's like some of the reviewers said and the only change I made was omit the corn because my family isn't too big on corn and I used a bag of mexican cheese and put it in the oven to lightly melt it and it was fantastic!! I can't thank you enough for a more wonderful spaghetti as this.. This is a keeper, I am going to be using this on game days!! Lori you're the best gf.. More then 5 stars easily. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      Great dish! Family loved it, except my son said next time no corn, while that was my husband's favorite part. I did use an additional can of Rotel tomatoes and cheated by using already cut frozen peppers/onion mix.. turn out well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      This was terrific!!! I really wasn't expecting as good of a dish as this turned out to be. Let me rephrase that ... I thought that this would be GOOD ... but it was actually TERRIFIC! My husband was VERY hesitant to eat corn in spaghetti *LOL* But he did , and he liked it!!! My daughter and I loved it! VERY EASY recipe to prepare and other than the mexicorn , I have these ingredients on hand most of the time! That's always a huge plus for me! Great recipe Lauralie!!!!!Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      Great no-fuss weeknight meal. I followed the suggestion of one of the other reviewers and added a can of Rotel. I highly recommend it. I used rotelle pasta instead of spaghetti. Leftovers were great the next day for lunch, reheated in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hearty Mexican Spaghetti

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 374.8
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    22%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 45.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 432.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 21.8 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes