Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hearty Macaroni and Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hearty Macaroni and Beef

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2013

      Good simple weeknight meal. I followed the recipe other then I used beef broth instead of water and used a 14.5 ounce can. I also added another half a teaspoon of pepper and salt to the finished dish as we thought it needed more seasoning too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      Pretty good! We both thought it needed some more seasoning, though. Nice & hearty, indeed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

      I used fresh mushrooms. It gives a lot. The taste is so good. It's great that the pasta cook in the same pot as the meat. Thanks lazyme :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Very good flavor and easy to make. Not to mention it is very affordable as well. I suggest keeping some extra water on the side just in case the sauce gets to thick. I lowered the temp. to low since it was sticking a lot to the pan. I had to add about a half cup extra of water as it absorbed the sauce quickly. This is a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This recipe is the same or very close to a recipe out of a "1960's Hunts recipe booklet" that I use to have. It's so easy and so kid friendly, too, meaning it's not full of spices & herbs for kids to dislike. I've made this often and I'm glad to have it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      This was very good. Quick and easy to make and very enjoyable. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Can't go wrong with mac & cheese!! Loved the fact that you make everything in one dish! Not much clean-up to do!! ;) Did use Rotel tomatoes so it did add some spics to the mac & cheese. Thanks lazyme! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      For us this was a little plain in flavor. I had to add 2 tsp. Italian seasoning, Seasoning salt in place of regular salt, and lots of freshly cracked pepper. We had some leftovers so I may throw a can of Rotel tomatoes in tomorrow for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      I had very little ingredients on hand when I came across this recipe, and could not have been more pleased. It was very quick and easy to prepare, with plenty of flavor. I omitted the mushrooms, and substitued a can of beef broth for the water. Yum, thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      My husband loved this and so did I. It is a simple easy dish and budget friendly. Always looking for some healthy dinner ideas and this one is perfect. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      This was quick and easy, and flavorful as well. I love to cook with every gadget and pan I have, but some days, you just don't want to wash them! Love the one-pan meals for those nights. :) I did add a heaping half tsp of italian seasoning, I used 4 fresh roma tomatoes instead of canned, and I needed a good cup of water during cooking (probably because I used fresh tomatoes). Served w/ a green salad, well received by the fam. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Thanks for a nice easy recipe,I have made other beef&mac recipes before, but not with these ingred.I did add afew more spices,will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Made for Photo Tag Winter 07 This is a simple hearty one-dish meal...excellent for when you want something comforting and you don't want a lot of fuss. I used fresh mushrooms as I had them on hand and I did add some italian seasoning mix. Thanks for a quick comforting meal,my friend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hearty Macaroni and Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.8
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    39%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 40.2 mg
    13%
    Sodium 489.3 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 15.0 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes