Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hearty Low Fat Broccoli Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hearty Low Fat Broccoli Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2004

      Very flavourful and healthy. I will certainly make this again. It is also very filling.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      WONDERFUL!!! I elected to use a potato masher instead of blending the soup. It was SOOO good that I had it for dinner last night and lunch today! Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2004

      Extremely easy to make. Delicious. Four stars only because I need to leave room at the very top for the very best. I will make this frequently. Leave a few florets aside to decorate the top upon serving, and/or swirl in a little cream. Only a little, tho'!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      Super good and easy, I also used just a bit of olive oil, so this was virtually fat-free. Filling and healthy, really exactly what I wanted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Great, easy soup! The only change I made was to use olive oil instead of marg. I made it for lunch today & am glad that there are leftovers for tomorrow. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      LOVE this! Derf, another winner : ) I used olive oil instead of butter and didn't realize I didn't have any nutmeg until it was too late. I had to google what you can use in place of nutmeg. Turns out not much! I ended up using tiny (and I mean tiny!) pinches of allspice, coriander, cinnamon, black pepper and a clove. I let the potatoes cook for awhile before adding the broccoli. I thought the amount of broccoli looked like alot, but it was just perfect. This is so healthy and so yummy! Thanks Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Very nice soup, easy to make and very tasty. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Perfect. I used 3 medium-ish potatoes and pealed them. 6 cups broth (to stretch the recipe) and no clue how much broccoli I used. I did not add the broccoli and potato at the same time. Potatoes always take longer to cook in my house than any other house in the world so I gave them some extra time. You never said when to add the nutmeg, so I added it when I blended with a hand blender. I also added (the same time I added the broccoli) some dried parsley. I really loved this soup and will make it again and again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2004

      Bursting with flavour and easy as well. I personally found it too salty, but will compensate for that the next time I make it. The older daughter (who usually eats everything but hates broccoli) ate a whole bowl and said it didn't suck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hearty Low Fat Broccoli Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (562 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.1
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    97%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1103.4 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    light margarine

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites