Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hearts of Palm Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hearts of Palm Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2013

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #78* A REAL winner, Paula ! Can't understand how I have missed it in previous swaps ! Prepared double for 4th of July crab feast, sine 1 couple cannot tolerate dairy. I, too, went a tad heavy on the Dijon, and it was perfect. Leftovers tonight for DD and family, and they will love the "healthy" part as well as the tasty ! I will be serving this often this Summer. Thanks for posting !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      I have made this many times and it is a great salad. I do add more Djon but other than that, make as written. Last night I served it with an easy baked chicken breast. So good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      This makes a yummy salad. I loved the combination of vegetables! Flavor was great. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      Wow, this is perfectly delicious! Seasoning is my kind of thing. I made it the day before for our lunch today with corn muffins. I made the dressing and put the heart of palms, red pepper, artichoke, and olives together in bowl, dumped the dressing on, refrigerated it. Then the next day assembled onto salad greens, and added the tomato and egg garnish. Can't wait to share this Paula with my DIL who will love it! Made for ZWT4 the FLYING DUTCHESS'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I love this recipe! The dressing is right on with the ingredients. I had to go to two stores for the hearts of palm! All the salad ingredients work so well together! I did not add the tomatoes because of the recall problem. Great salad or side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Needs a little jazzing up. . .I added some Cavender's All purpose Greek Seasoning which really helped. Would also be great with Feta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      This was GREAT! I LOVE hearts of palm. I added 2 cloves of minced garlic to the dressing. I used mustard pickled eggs and spinach instead of salad greens so it would last in the fridge. I also added some diced red onion. Nice with feta on top too. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Delicious! I halved this and loved all the ingredients! Thank you Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hearts of Palm Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.2
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    70%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 106.0 mg
    35%
    Sodium 735.5 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    mixed salad greens

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites