Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Heartburn Remedy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heartburn Remedy

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2007

      This is the only thing that works for me and I have been doing this for years! Why change a good thing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      I used 1/2 teaspoon as posted and it did the trick. Thanks for the keeper JenPo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      I have used baking soda for heartburn numerous times, and have no qualms recommending it. When made to the specifications in the recipe, don't worry about the taste...there really isn't one. The water feels almost...smooth...but it shouldn't have an offensive taste. Thanks for posting this, JenPo. :D Following are the directions from the Arm and Hammer Baking Soda site (www dot armandhammer dot com/basics/magic/#12), along with their cautions: Do not use if you are on a sodium restricted diet unless directed by a doctor. Ask a doctor or a pharmacist before use if you are taking a prescription drug. Antacids may interact with certain prescription drugs. Do not administer to children under age 5. STOMACH WARNING: TO AVOID SERIOUS INJURY, DO NOT TAKE UNTIL POWDER IS COMPLETELY DISSOLVED. IT IS VERY IMPORTANT NOT TO TAKE THIS PRODUCT WHEN OVERLY FULL FROM FOOD OR DRINK. Consult a doctor if severe stomach pain occurs after taking this product. Stop use and ask a doctor if symptoms last more than 2 weeks. Directions: Add 1/2 teaspoon to 1/2 glass (4 fl. oz.) of water every 2 hours, or as directed by physician. Dissolve completely in water. Accurately measure 1/2 teaspoon. Do not take more than the following amounts in 24 hours: Seven (7) 1/2-teaspoons; three 1/2 teaspoons if you are over 60 years. Do not use the maximum dosage for more than 2 weeks. Other Information: Each 1/2 teaspoon contains 616 mg sodium.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      I'm guessing that the first three reviewers didn't look closely at this remedy. DO NOT use a Tablespoon of baking soda. Just think Volcano!! Use 1/2 teaspoon to 4oz cold water and stir untill completely dissolved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      My grandmother use to give this to me all the time. Now I give it to myself!!!! Works wonders. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      My granny also believed in this remedy. It does work almost immediately. This should come in handly with all the spicey holiday recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      "Yes" this does work. Every one I have told to do this, can not "believe" the results.My grandma told me this 60 years ago.JenPo,Every one who tries your recipe will thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heartburn Remedy

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 634.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites