Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Heart Healthy Cinnamon Rice Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heart Healthy Cinnamon Rice Pudding

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2010

      I used vanilla soy milk in this, so I skipped the vanilla and only used about 1 Tblsp of sugar as the milk has sugar in it. I think I could have added a little more sugar though as it was not quite sweet enough. This is easy to make and made a nice addition to out Sunday brunch. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      This was very easy to do even though I had to stir a lot. But it was worth it. Great taste. And healthy! Thanks Melissa :) Made for Market tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Almost 4 1/2 stars. This has really good flavour. I loved the lemon and cinnamon in this! But like another reviewer I found the texture off. It seemed like it needed to be cooked longer with more milk maybe. I used rice milk for the nonfat milk to be dairy free (I have had no problem doing so in other rice pudding recipes) I used white Basmati rice and brown sugar which I would do again. If you don't watch it the high temperature does make it overflow. If it could be made a bit softer I may make it again. Made for Potluck Tag Fall 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      Very good I was surprised that 1/2cup rice made a pot full.Very easy to make and I added raisons for the last 20minutes Thanks for posting Made for World tour 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      This had great flavor. The cinnamon and lemon really go well together. My only problem with it was the cooking time. Mine took about 45 minutes and could have cooked even longer, but it was starting to dry out. The rice was a little too al dente. I used Arborio as called for. Maybe cooking at a lower temperature for longer would help. Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      Great flavors without being to sweet, I like the creamy texture that wasn't to dry and the use of the aborio rice made a nice differance from plan white rice - I love rice pudding and this is a very nice version that I enjoyed. The only thing I did differant was to cut the recipe in half for me and DH. Made for ZWT8 the Tiffin Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      It was certainly yummy but took about 50 mins to cook and much stirring. Without the stirring it would have "caught" on the bottom of the pot. Luckily DD was wanting to eat it so much that she was happy to do the stirring and it was worth it in the end !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Amazing. A really delicious recipe that reminds me of how Mom used to make it. Much tastier than the 'fattier' alternatives out there, too. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      This is great rice pudding and virtually fat free ~ what a bonus! This was very easy and tasty and I didn't feel guilty eating it at all. DH & DD love rice pudding and I rarely make it, but will be making it more often now that I found this recipe. Thanks for posting this Hokies! Made for 1~2~3 Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      This is perfect rice pudding! Only problem I had was that it overflowed on my stove a couple of times - should have checked it more!! ;) - Did add some raisins the last 30 minutes (because I love raisins in my rice pudding!). I also used basmati rice. Thanks HokiesLady! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      The texture wasn't quite what I was going for, but it was simple to prepare and I liked the flavor. I will be making it again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heart Healthy Cinnamon Rice Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    34%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 60.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes