11 Reviews

I used vanilla soy milk in this, so I skipped the vanilla and only used about 1 Tblsp of sugar as the milk has sugar in it. I think I could have added a little more sugar though as it was not quite sweet enough. This is easy to make and made a nice addition to out Sunday brunch. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada February 14, 2010

This was very easy to do even though I had to stir a lot. But it was worth it. Great taste. And healthy! Thanks Melissa :) Made for Market tag

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette February 13, 2010

Almost 4 1/2 stars. This has really good flavour. I loved the lemon and cinnamon in this! But like another reviewer I found the texture off. It seemed like it needed to be cooked longer with more milk maybe. I used rice milk for the nonfat milk to be dairy free (I have had no problem doing so in other rice pudding recipes) I used white Basmati rice and brown sugar which I would do again. If you don't watch it the high temperature does make it overflow. If it could be made a bit softer I may make it again. Made for Potluck Tag Fall 2009.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat January 24, 2010

Very good I was surprised that 1/2cup rice made a pot full.Very easy to make and I added raisons for the last 20minutes Thanks for posting Made for World tour 8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda August 22, 2012

This had great flavor. The cinnamon and lemon really go well together. My only problem with it was the cooking time. Mine took about 45 minutes and could have cooked even longer, but it was starting to dry out. The rice was a little too al dente. I used Arborio as called for. Maybe cooking at a lower temperature for longer would help. Made for ZWT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey August 21, 2012

Great flavors without being to sweet, I like the creamy texture that wasn't to dry and the use of the aborio rice made a nice differance from plan white rice - I love rice pudding and this is a very nice version that I enjoyed. The only thing I did differant was to cut the recipe in half for me and DH. Made for ZWT8 the Tiffin Challenge.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 August 18, 2012

It was certainly yummy but took about 50 mins to cook and much stirring. Without the stirring it would have "caught" on the bottom of the pot. Luckily DD was wanting to eat it so much that she was happy to do the stirring and it was worth it in the end !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew July 22, 2012

Amazing. A really delicious recipe that reminds me of how Mom used to make it. Much tastier than the 'fattier' alternatives out there, too. Thanks for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheWookie June 22, 2010

This is great rice pudding and virtually fat free ~ what a bonus! This was very easy and tasty and I didn't feel guilty eating it at all. DH & DD love rice pudding and I rarely make it, but will be making it more often now that I found this recipe. Thanks for posting this Hokies! Made for 1~2~3 Hits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft January 24, 2010

This is perfect rice pudding! Only problem I had was that it overflowed on my stove a couple of times - should have checked it more!! ;) - Did add some raisins the last 30 minutes (because I love raisins in my rice pudding!). I also used basmati rice. Thanks HokiesLady! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie December 22, 2008
Heart Healthy Cinnamon Rice Pudding