Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Vegan Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Vegan Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2008

      It was a little bland but I think it depends how ripe the bananas are. I was able to fix it by adding some Earth's balance butter and drizzling agave on it while it was still warm...made it perfect plus I added cinnamon to the mix which made a difference. So next time I will add more cinnamon, definitely needs a little salt and more raisins and/or a little raw sugar. Good healthy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      Very, very plain -- and I'm used to milder, bland-to-most-people kind of food. It was moist, yes, and has a great texture. I should followed my instinct to add more bananas and something else to add flavor. I did use applesauce & maple syrup to replace the apple juice. FYI, apple juice (unless *not* from concentrate) is basically flavored sugar.

      I made a double batch and have 6 mini loafs. They will be fine for breakfast toast with a little peanut butter on the the side of my eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      This was very moist, I tasted it right out of the oven. I used half whole wheat/half almond flour. flaxseed oil for the cooking oil, I didn't have apple juice so I used unsweetened apple sauce and added a tablespoon of agave sweetener. I love healthy food and eating this made me feel good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Really good!! My friends did not believe I had not put any sugar, egg or milk and a lot of oil. They all asked for the recipe even if none of them are really into vegan or healthy food. I also did not have apple juice or only applesauce so I had 6 tbsp of apple-mango sauce. I add more walnuts instead of the raisin. +nutmeg. Next time I am gonna try with caroubes in it because of a friend allergic to nuts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      really good...thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I used 6 tblsp applesauce and 2 tblsp apple juice. Followed other comments used extra nuts, raisins and cinnamon. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I used whole wheat flour, walnuts, and added some spices--1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 ground cloves. It was delicious hot out of the oven with some Earth Balance butter. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      Forgot to post rating with comments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      this recipe is great. i made it with whole wheat unbleached flour and all organic ingredients. if you are scared of it being bland and tasteless, put a little bit of cinammon in the mix and/ or on the top. also put in more raisins and walnuts. this recipe was great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      It was really bland and tasteless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Vegan Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.9
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    24%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 193.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes