Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Tuna Casserole (Low-Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Tuna Casserole (Low-Fat)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2010

      I was craving a tuna noodle casserole and searched 3 web sites before deciding on this one. Thanks so much it totally hit the spot. A few changes I made: sauteed onions and garlic in butter, added soup, milk and heated in a pan. Used a whole bag of no yolk noodles and added about 1 C frozen peas and carrots. I used 3 cans tuna and mixed in 1 C shredded white cheddar. Finally - topped with breadcrumbs. EXCELLENT. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      A Big 5 Stars! This was so flavorful and creamy, yet not heavy. I did use egg noodles instead of wheat fusilli just because I had them. Counting my weight watcher points never tasted so good. Also a big hit with my picky family. Thanks Kittencal for another great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Comfort food heaven! Made this for my DH and I on a cold winter night in this last weekend. I halved the recipe since it was just the two of us and used a 1.5 qt round baking dish. I used the cream of celery soup and skipped the mayo altogether. I added the half a cup of grated cheese into the mixture and sprinkled just a little on the top at the very end. I baked for a total of 25 minutes, since we were getting impatient and because I was making a smaller amount - it was hot through and through. I'm also embarrassed to say, we ate the entire thing in one night! It was that good! Made for Kittencal-tag-a-thon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2014

      Delicious recipe, used the fat free cream of mushroom and added 1 cup frozen peas, this was really good and something the whole family loved, even sprinkled a little bit of bacon bits on it! Definitely on the redo list, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      I was very pleased with this recipe and glad to have the opportunity to enjoy a low-fat version of this comfort food classic. I also added an extra can of tuna and used onion powder instead of bothering to chop an onion. I also omitted the cheese to save some calories. Thanks for posting, Kittencal! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      My rating takes into account the family approval -- my husband would have given it a 5, my girls probably a 4--I lean to a 3 but primarily because it tasted fishy. I want to think it was my fish and not the dish but the tuna was great on its own. The ingreds just brought out the fishiness for me. We did use fresh mushrooms but always do when canned are on the list. I really appreciated the healthier alternatives, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Easy! I made everything ahead and placed in fridge until dinner time when DH put it in oven. While changing serving sizes, I messed up on some things (doubled Mrs.Dash and Milk), but it still tasted great! I also added a cup of frozen peas. Right before baking I also added a couple of fistfulls of crushed potato chips on top. It adds a bit of calories, but well worth the salty crunch. DH loves tuna and loved this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Great & easy. I used fresh sliced and sauteed mushrooms. I thought about sauteing the onions with the mushrooms and then changed my mind. Glad I did- as the slight crunch of the onions was nice! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      Cut everything in half, since there's only two of us, and it worked out fine. I added a small can of sweet peas and about half a cup of chopped celery. An excellent, tasty dish. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Turned out very well. I made 2, 1/2 batches, one with cream of mushroom and the other with cream of celery. I prefer the mushroom. Didn't include sliced mushrooms, DH doesn't like them but added a bag of thawed frozen peas and it was great. Forgot about the cheese but will add next time. Was still good without. Thanks much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      This was pretty good and goes together quickly. Like another reviewer I used egg noodles instead of fusilli. Thanks for posting! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Tuna Casserole (Low-Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.1
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    31%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 11.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 150.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    whole wheat fusilli

    fat free cream of celery soup

    low-fat mayonnaise

    reduced-fat cheddar cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites