28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great little dish, the only change I made was to halve the sugar (due to diabetic concerns) but otherwise left as was and we really loved it. Would even suggest if cutting the chicken into nugget (one bit size) pieces you could serve this as an appertizer in a bowl and pass around with some toothpicks for people to take a piece. This time I served with steamed vegetables but next time I will serve with fried rice and steamed vegetable. Thank you txghog, made for Healthy Choices ABC.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat December 04, 2009

I didn't quiiiiiite follow the recipe because I was out of sesame seeds & sesame oil and there were some major storms going on so running to the store was not an option... but I DID have peanut butter!!!! And for that substitute I am rating this recipe with a million huge gold shiny stars!!!!! I doubled the sauce ingredients and instead of the oil and seeds, mixed in 1 tbsp of chunky peanut butter and my Sunday Night Dinner girls RAVED.. as did my taste buds. Definitely making this one again. DEFinitely!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emily C March 06, 2011

Not as good as high calorie recipes, but all enjoyed this healthy version.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dan in Raleigh, NC February 11, 2014

Awesome! I made this with pork instead of chicken. I cooked the pork in coconut oil then made the sauce. I also added 1 TBSP. of peanut butter to the sauce and a little bit of coconut oil in the sauce instead of sesame oil. The family loved it. My kids, who don't eat anything, raved about it. This is a winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dmhecken2 August 08, 2013

AMAZING!!! I have 4 kids and we ate this with chop sticks, they had a blast. I will definitely be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichelleLeighHuntress June 19, 2013

Super yummy!<br/>So tasty, makes the chicken really tender.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama3many June 13, 2013

I tried this recipe with my family, i didn't add chives but i did serve the chicken over rice with asparagus and salad on the side . they LOVED it, i LOVED it . Definetly a keeper. My boyfriends' dad hates rice but he actually really enjoyed the meal. 5 STARS all the way!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fivealivedisco March 10, 2013

This is absolutely delicious and tastes like chinese restaurant. I did use slightly more sesame oil than recipe calls for. For a side I sauteed onion, garlic, mushrooms, zucchini, green pepper. Delicious! I will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunnydaze February 08, 2013

This was really easy to make and delicious! A definite keeper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kimdoc November 03, 2012

Very good, easy recipe!!! I doubled the soya sauce and used 1/3 cup of sugar. Added sliced red peppers to the chicken. I didn't have sesame seeds, so I added a tablesppon of peanut butter to the sauce. Served over basmatti rice and side of green beans. Delicious! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Melyssa May 07, 2012
Healthy Sesame Chicken