Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Quinoa and Ground Turkey Stuffed Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Quinoa and Ground Turkey Stuffed Peppers

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2012

      Delicious and simple! Used Italian turkey sausage to add a little heat. Will definitely be making this again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2014

      Good - easy - delicious recipe! I highly recommend steaming the peppers before you stuff them. Also I added goat cheese to the center of mine and it was fantastic. Next time I make them, I will either omit or reduce the worcestershire sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      Cooking time Went so fast i did not have time for all of my evening cocktails") Turned out Great!!! Also used the stuffing and stuffed a large Zucchini") Check my photo out on instagram @esteelauderdale

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      The filling turned out AWESOME. <br/>I did add some lean ground italian sausage for extra flavor. <br/>I would suggest parboiling and even possibly peeling the peppers to soften them a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      Very tasty stuffed peppers. I have just recently discovered quinoa and we love it. I did change the meat as I just can't get used to ground turkey. I lessened the amount of worchestershire sauce as a result, but otherwise made as directed. The pepper stuffing was nice and moist. I did par-boil the peppers for a few minutes just enough to make them more tender. Made for Spring PAC, April, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      Pretty tasty dinner. Made it OAMC--filled 2 peppers and froze the leftover filling to put in a fresh pepper after defrosting. Turned out pretty well, although I do think I prefer the larger grain rice to break up the tomato taste. But turned out well out of the freezer which was nice. 9/3/12: Changed to 5 stars since my now picky toddler actually ate this (I had heated it up for my lunch!). Hoping he'll do so again, but you never know!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      YUMMO!!! This is a great recipe! The only think I change is instead of the tomato paste, I up the diced tomatoes and add grated parmesean to the stuffing as a thincking agent and top them with cheddar. So good! My family is always asking me to make them. And they are great even as left overs! They heat up real well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      DELICIOUS! The quinoa/turkey stuffing is so flavorful and savory! I used a total of 7 medium sized peppers (green, red, yellow) and the stuffing was distributed evenly. When browning the turkey meat in the onions/garlic/peppers, I drained some of the liquid that accumulated in the pan, in fear that it would be runny. Good thing, the consistency was perfect: moist, but not runny. I also didn't add cheese, and it still tasted amazing. I served mashed potatoes on the side. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      Added mushrooms and used red quinoa, it was a major hit with my husband!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      Cut the recipe in half for DH and I and followed it completely...I chose this because I love quinoa and with all the recipes I have/and will be making for Spring PAC 2011 I thought this would be good for us. It was very delicious. I did use all green bell peppers and a regular yellow onion (no Vidalias at this time of the season). Definately one I will make again. Thank you for submittingthe recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Quinoa and Ground Turkey Stuffed Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (422 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.6
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    29%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 54.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 505.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites