12 Reviews

Good - easy - delicious recipe! I highly recommend steaming the peppers before you stuff them. Also I added goat cheese to the center of mine and it was fantastic. Next time I make them, I will either omit or reduce the worcestershire sauce.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robin T. August 27, 2014

Delicious and simple! Used Italian turkey sausage to add a little heat. Will definitely be making this again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mlshavlin September 21, 2012

This is the first time i made & had stuffed peppers. Let me say this is delicious and my boyfriend loves it to ^_^

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suntattoowolf June 03, 2015

5 stars because i screwed it up and it still was very delicious!! used water instead of chicken broth and under shot the amount of tomato and pepper....with those changes, next time it will only be better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy E. January 16, 2015

Cooking time Went so fast i did not have time for all of my evening cocktails") Turned out Great!!! Also used the stuffing and stuffed a large Zucchini") Check my photo out on instagram @esteelauderdale

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
epbader November 24, 2013

The filling turned out AWESOME. <br/>I did add some lean ground italian sausage for extra flavor. <br/>I would suggest parboiling and even possibly peeling the peppers to soften them a little.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShannieShoes July 27, 2013

Very tasty stuffed peppers. I have just recently discovered quinoa and we love it. I did change the meat as I just can't get used to ground turkey. I lessened the amount of worchestershire sauce as a result, but otherwise made as directed. The pepper stuffing was nice and moist. I did par-boil the peppers for a few minutes just enough to make them more tender. Made for Spring PAC, April, 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry April 08, 2013

Pretty tasty dinner. Made it OAMC--filled 2 peppers and froze the leftover filling to put in a fresh pepper after defrosting. Turned out pretty well, although I do think I prefer the larger grain rice to break up the tomato taste. But turned out well out of the freezer which was nice. 9/3/12: Changed to 5 stars since my now picky toddler actually ate this (I had heated it up for my lunch!). Hoping he'll do so again, but you never know!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 September 04, 2012

YUMMO!!! This is a great recipe! The only think I change is instead of the tomato paste, I up the diced tomatoes and add grated parmesean to the stuffing as a thincking agent and top them with cheddar. So good! My family is always asking me to make them. And they are great even as left overs! They heat up real well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheFabChef August 15, 2012

DELICIOUS! The quinoa/turkey stuffing is so flavorful and savory! I used a total of 7 medium sized peppers (green, red, yellow) and the stuffing was distributed evenly. When browning the turkey meat in the onions/garlic/peppers, I drained some of the liquid that accumulated in the pan, in fear that it would be runny. Good thing, the consistency was perfect: moist, but not runny. I also didn't add cheese, and it still tasted amazing. I served mashed potatoes on the side. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Replicant June 13, 2012
Healthy Quinoa and Ground Turkey Stuffed Peppers