Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2012

      This is a really warming, creamy and tasty way to start the day. I loved it, but next time I would reduce the pumpkin pie spice a tad as I found it quite dominant. I used 1 ts unrefinded sugar and that was perfect for me.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper, I cant wait to have it again.
      Made and reviewed for one of my babies during PAC October 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      It must just be me, but this wasn't very appetizing. I had to doctor it up a lot to make it edible. It just tasted like it was missing something and I couldn't get it sweet enough. Thanks for sharing though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      This made a nice bowl of warm goodness!! I used 2/3 cup water, and it was still plenty thick -- I think less water would have made it too gloppy and gluey. I used two heaping tablespoons of pumpkin... which I don't really like very much, and this was my first time trying it in oatmeal. I was pleasantly surprised. I also added two packets of Splenda. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

    • on February 23, 2009

      This was very good and I will be making this often. I would not change a thing. I used 1 tsp splenda brown sugar blend. Thanks annacia for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      What a great bowl of oatmeal! The oat bran makes it a bit more creamy than just rolled oats. The flavors were great. I used fat-free half and half on top, with a little butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      I'm enjoying a bowl of this right now! I made this with just under 1/2 cup water, and 3 tablespoons pumpkin, and after trying it once, I used a little less spice. I also sweetned this with real brown sugar (about 2 1/2 teaspoons). I will enjoy this again soon! The oatmeal measurements are also great for a basis of other oatmeals. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      4 Stars. this was tasty, although I would reduce the pumpkin pie spice to 1/4 teaspoon. Made according to recipe, with 1/2 cup water for a thick oatmeal. Without sugar or Splenda, it was too intense; I liked it fine with 1 envelope of Splenda. Yes, it is wonderful to have something to look forward to when another recipe doesn't use an entire can of pumpkin puree. Thanks for posting, Annacia. Made for October 2008 Veg*n Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      This hit the spot on this chilly morning. My son and I love oatmeal in the morning and this was something different for us. We really enjoyed it. I followed the recipe as written other then I used milk instead of water (personal preference) and I didn't have oat bran so didn't add that. We liked this a lot and will be making again. Made for Fall PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Yes, this is a GREAT way to use leftover pumpkin! I used a bit more water (my micro is very hot and turned it to sludge!) but followed all else to a T. The spices were spot on! I did add 1/2 t sugar (not a splenda fan) and a sprinkling of craisins as suggested by CoffeeB. Delish! The oat bran made this very filling, and combined with a small glass of milk this kept me full all morning, which is rare. Great for a morning when I crave pumpkin muffins (read: every morning) but don't want to take the time to make them. Thanks for posting a simple, delicious, filling breakfast! Made for Went to Market 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This is so fabulously delicious Annacia. I used two packets of my instant organic oatmeal w/flax. 1 cup of water, a splash of skim and then followed your advice for 2 T. of pumpkin and 1/2 t. of pumpkin spice and 1 packet of Splenda. Sprinkling a touch of cinnamon upped the taste a snitch. Great idea for the fall season for an alternative to normal oatmeal. Of course it would never hurt to add a handful of raisins/craisins either.~ Made for PhotoTag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.0
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    17%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes