11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a really warming, creamy and tasty way to start the day. I loved it, but next time I would reduce the pumpkin pie spice a tad as I found it quite dominant. I used 1 ts unrefinded sugar and that was perfect for me.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper, I cant wait to have it again.
Made and reviewed for one of my babies during PAC October 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula October 12, 2012

It must just be me, but this wasn't very appetizing. I had to doctor it up a lot to make it edible. It just tasted like it was missing something and I couldn't get it sweet enough. Thanks for sharing though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Autsayder August 10, 2010

This made a nice bowl of warm goodness!! I used 2/3 cup water, and it was still plenty thick -- I think less water would have made it too gloppy and gluey. I used two heaping tablespoons of pumpkin... which I don't really like very much, and this was my first time trying it in oatmeal. I was pleasantly surprised. I also added two packets of Splenda. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brokenburner March 07, 2009

This was very good and I will be making this often. I would not change a thing. I used 1 tsp splenda brown sugar blend. Thanks annacia for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashlynn08 February 23, 2009

What a great bowl of oatmeal! The oat bran makes it a bit more creamy than just rolled oats. The flavors were great. I used fat-free half and half on top, with a little butter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey February 16, 2009

I'm enjoying a bowl of this right now! I made this with just under 1/2 cup water, and 3 tablespoons pumpkin, and after trying it once, I used a little less spice. I also sweetned this with real brown sugar (about 2 1/2 teaspoons). I will enjoy this again soon! The oatmeal measurements are also great for a basis of other oatmeals. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I Can't Believe It's Healthy February 12, 2009

4 Stars. this was tasty, although I would reduce the pumpkin pie spice to 1/4 teaspoon. Made according to recipe, with 1/2 cup water for a thick oatmeal. Without sugar or Splenda, it was too intense; I liked it fine with 1 envelope of Splenda. Yes, it is wonderful to have something to look forward to when another recipe doesn't use an entire can of pumpkin puree. Thanks for posting, Annacia. Made for October 2008 Veg*n Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL October 31, 2008

This hit the spot on this chilly morning. My son and I love oatmeal in the morning and this was something different for us. We really enjoyed it. I followed the recipe as written other then I used milk instead of water (personal preference) and I didn't have oat bran so didn't add that. We liked this a lot and will be making again. Made for Fall PAC 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol October 06, 2008

Yes, this is a GREAT way to use leftover pumpkin! I used a bit more water (my micro is very hot and turned it to sludge!) but followed all else to a T. The spices were spot on! I did add 1/2 t sugar (not a splenda fan) and a sprinkling of craisins as suggested by CoffeeB. Delish! The oat bran made this very filling, and combined with a small glass of milk this kept me full all morning, which is rare. Great for a morning when I crave pumpkin muffins (read: every morning) but don't want to take the time to make them. Thanks for posting a simple, delicious, filling breakfast! Made for Went to Market 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian October 04, 2008
Healthy Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal