Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Pumpkin Pie Bran Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Pumpkin Pie Bran Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2009

      I was disappointed with these muffins. I love healthy muffins (generally bran muffins are my favorite), but I didn't like these. They were not sweet at all. I agree with one of the others that there didn't seem to be a lot of pumpkin flavor. Sorry, but I won't make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      I was really excited when I found this recipe because I love pumpkin and have been looking for a good, healthy muffin recipe. I didn't do the sugar/cinnamon for topping, and perhaps that would've helped. These were just very bland and not sweet at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      These were ok, my 2 year old loved them. I love pumpkin but was not real impressed with the pumpkin flavor in these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I made these with bananas instead of pumpkin and substituted an equal amount of cinnamon/nutmeg for the pumpkin pie spice. I loved them! Will also try with the pumpkin when I have some... it would be a nice base for other moist fruits like apple sauce and next time I'll throw in a few dried cherries or crans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      let me start by saying I love this site. I am hypoglycemic and have been finding it hard to eat snacks that are low in sugar so it doesn't cause a huge blood sugar crash, but taste good and are filling, but also healthy. Alot to request in one item, but this is great. I have made them once and am down to the last one and am in the process of making more. One muffin holds me over quite awhile. My husband, suprise, loves them too. They are very moist. Not real sure what happened with the stars...I gave it 5 and see none marked?? Thankyou, Mikki

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      Yummy, even my hubby ate them. But, I would suggest adding more sugar, they weren't sweet enough. I used Splenda and ended up putting some sugar free syrup on them and eating them like that. next time, i'll put 1/2 cup splenda in. but they were really great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      A very nice & moist bran muffin. I put the bran & all my wet ingredients in the blender for less mess.... yhen straight to step 3. It worked well & the muffins had a nice dome shape to the top. Thank you for sharing such a good low fat/high fibre recipe .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      I made these a couple of weeks ago and they turned out super moist and tasty! And I forgot the sugar topping, too! What a wonderful addition! Thank you for posting these. I'm making them again today to share with a group this evening, and the only thing I'm adding is a handful of raisens, and using the 1% buttermilk in the fridge. By the way, without the raisens, these work out to 1 WW point.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Pumpkin Pie Bran Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.2
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    65%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 18.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 343.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes