Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Pumpkin Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2013

      I altered this recipe and it came out perfectly! I used all whole wheat flour, added 1/2 tsp of baking soda, 1 egg, and 3 TB of melted butter. The batter was perfect and the pancakes rose up nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      Pancake mix was way too thick, added extra milk but that didn't help much. The pancakes stayed gooey inside, flavor was lacking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      Based on the other reviews I was very excited. My excitement soon turned into disappointment. The only change I made was using Agave Nectar in place of the sugar. I have done that in countless other recipes and had amazing results.
      The batter was much too thin and needed to be thickened because it just turned into mush in a pan. So I added 1/2 cup more flour. That worked. Then the insides never cooked all the way and over all it was just a mushy experience.
      The flavor was just ok for me. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      A weekend favorite at our house! Based on previous reviews, I made these changes to the recipe: I split the flour to 1 cup white flour, 1 cup whole wheat flour, added 1/2 teas baking soda, reduced the ginger to 1/4 teas ginger, added 1 egg, and only used 2 tablespoons olive oil. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      I just made these for breakfast this morning. They were amazing. My husband was skeptical of having pumpkin in pancakes and after he tried them he said we better keep this recipe. I had a pumpkin on hand, so I used fresh pumpkin that I pureed. I also was out of ginger, so in place of that I used pumpkin pie spice. They were just delicious - definitely a keeper!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      If you have to eat whole wheat these are fine, however, for my family...it's too much wheat (no health issues--just want to eat healthy). So, instead of two cups whole wheat flour I used 1 cup white and 1/2 cup wheat. I also added 1/4 cup no sugar added applesauce and 1 peeled, chopped apple. I just wanted to hide the wheat flavor. :) My batter was thinner as well. I like my version better, but it depends whether or not you have to have whole wheat flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      The flavor of this was good, but it really must be made in a non-stick pan--I ended up with scrambled pancakes in the end because they stuck so bad! Tasty, but not the effect I was going for. I might try this again, but I'd definitely thin out the batter a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Very good! I added chopped fresh cranberries, dried cranberries, and toasted walnuts to the batter. Good plain w/ a bit of butter or a tiny bit of maple syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      I was immediately drawn to this recipe when I saw the list of ingredients. This is just the type of recipe I like to make for my family. I followed it exactly, except for the brown sugar, because mine was like a rock. I'll add it next time. After making a few pancakes, I added in 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda to help the pancakes rise a bit. The spices were well-balanced. This is a tasty, healthy pancake my family loved, so I'll be sure to make these again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Pumpkin Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.4
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    27%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 180.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites