Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Pumpkin Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Pumpkin Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2011

      While these were delicious, I'm not sure you can call them a "healthy" cookie when the recipe contains an entire stick of butter and an entire cup of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      For a healthy cookie this one is a winner. I made some serious changes though because of my oddly stocked pantry, so I'm sure I didn't do it true justice! Instead of sugar I used a brown sugar spenda blend (1/2 cp) and used Hodgson Mill buckwheat pancake mix for the flour (this one is a whole grain buckwheat and whole grain finely milled blend). I also added more walnuts (love these) and some dried cranberries chopped. (in my world, you've never had an oatmeal cookie until you put cranberries in them! Instead of margarine, I also used butter. They came out good and really satisfied the November craving for homemade baked pumpkin cookies!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      YUMMY!!!! I made a few changes (brown sugar instead of white, no OJ, used half whole wheat flour half white flour, skipped the walnuts my daughter dislikes, and increased the chocolate chips to 3/4c) and these were so good I immediately had to freeze them in single serving snack bags or we all would have eaten all the cookies that afternoon! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2014

      Good recipe not exactly healthy with that much sugar but better than other cookies. I always add extra spice then what the recipe calls for. Used raisins instead of chocolate chips

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      I love anything pumpkin, so had to give this recipe a shot. This recipe is easy and delicious! It's another plus that they are somewhat healthy. It's true that the consistency is more like a muffin top, but I personally love this about them. The only change I made was cut the sugar to about half a cup, and found that plenty sweet. Next time, I may cut out even more. I only used some chocolate chips, and they turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      Very yummy!!! These were a big hit with everyone in our house. I only made a few changes. I used half quick oats and half regular. Out of oj, so I used a bit more pumpkin puree. I used butter. And instead of walnuts and c. chips, I used finely chopped pecans. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      These we're VERY good! Really easy to make. My son loved 'em and I was glad. Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Exceptional!! I tried recipe as is and it is very good! No need for any changes! A good recipe to build off of. Many possibilities! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Pumpkin Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.6
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    32%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 5.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 83.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites