Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Pumpkin Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Pumpkin Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2011

      Very yummy! I used 1 1/2 c white whole wheat flour and 2 c spelt flour. I also didn't have oat bran and used 1/4 c flax meal. I used 1 c coconut sugar and 1/2 c maple syrup for the sweetener and only had 2 bananas so I used an extra bit of pumpkin puree. I also only had 3/4 c applesauce so I had to use 1/4 c olive oil. Made regular and mini muffins and my kids love them. I will definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2014

    • on January 01, 2011

      Absolutely beautiful, beautiful and delicious muffins.

      I made a few substitutions based on what I had on hand -- 1/2 cup rye flour, 1 1/2 cup whole wheat pastry flour, 1 cup oat bran, 2 cups all purpose flour. For the liquid part I substituted 1/2 cup greek yogurt for applesauce since I only had a cup. With all these changes, I had to add a bit of milk to incorporate all the flour. I did only bake for 20 min at 350 C. Next time, I would decrease the ginger a bit as personally ginger is not my favorite -- just by a little!

      It's great that they were so adaptable and came out so well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      This recipe was fantastic. I made a few substitutions based on what I had in the house. I used wheat bran instead of oat bran, splenda instead of white sugar, 1 cup of egg whites, 4 bananas (I wanted to use up what I had), and 1 and 1/2 cups of apple sauces to ensure they would be moist. I also left out the walnuts because I do not like them. They turned out great. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      These are great! So healthy and delicious. I cut both brown and white sugars in half and they turned out great. I didn't have oat bran so I just left it out. Instead of making muffins, I baked 6 small loafs - they took a bit longer to bake (around 35-40 minutes). Delicious and nutritious, what could be better! Thanks my2girls!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      These turned out really good. I did not have oat bran so I left it out. I substituted eggbeaters and only used half the sugar. I also got 36 muffins. It ends up being a delicious muffin for just under 100 calories. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      I wanted to make these even healthier, since the applesauce, pumpkin, and bananas sweeten it naturally, I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup sugar (I used succanant) and 1/2 cup brown sugar and they were just right. My picky eater daughter ate them right up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      I've made these muffins several times and my family loves them. I'm always searching for good recipes that use whole grains and other healthy items! We like them best with the slight ingredient changes that Lysa suggested. I also substitute a cup of raisins for the nuts, since I don't give my littlest one nuts yet. Before baking I sprinkle each muffin lightly with a little brown sugar. These turn out delicious every time! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      These were pretty yummy! I didn't have any pumpkin (found out AFTER I started the recipe!). I used canned crushed pineapple instead. That worked great! My muffins BURNED in 20 minutes, so I cut the temp down to 325. Then I baked them for 17 minutes. That worked well. I used pecans instead of walnuts and sprinkled the nuts and cinnamon sugar on the top. That really added to the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      These were yummy muffins. I left out the oat bran, and did use half applesauce and half oil, and cut both sugars in half. I mixed these with the muffin method instead ofthe cake method as directed. This makes a big batch of yummy muffins. I got 30 just as the recipe said I would.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

    • on November 08, 2007

      I love healthy foods that are tasty and this recipe fits the bill. I used fresh cooked pumpkin and I topped the muffins with some chopped walnuts and cinnamon sugar. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      These were great! A lovley combination of spices and fruits. Makes a big batch but I am sure they will be gone fast! Thanks for the recipe my2girls

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      Very easy to make with lots of good for you ingredients and no added fat. The taste of the ginger and nutmeg really came through. I found the muffin to be very dense and wonder if 1/2 cup of applesauce could be replaced with oil (blasphemy, I know!). Thanks, my2girls, for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      These muffins are easy to make, healthy, and very filling...thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      We LOVE this recipe! Thank you for posting it! It is healthy and delicious - my boys love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Pumpkin Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (2362 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.2
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    19%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 24.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 221.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 15.9 g
    63%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes