Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Pumpkin Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Pumpkin Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2013

      These muffins are delightfully spicy. I made a couple of changes. I used buckwehat flour instead of flour, fiberex (apple fiber) instead of oat bran, honey instead of sugar. I also added about a tablespoon of oil because it's easier to get the honey out of the measuring cup that way. They taste a bit like soda, so I think I will reduce the amount of baking powder or baking soda next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      I've made these twice now - they are a big hit with my boys and I. Today, I made these adjustments: spelt flour in place of whole wheat flour; 4 1/2 tsp stevia powder in place of white sugar; 3/4 cup brown sugar; 1/8 tsp. each cloves and allspice in place of pumpkin pie spice; finely chopped pecans in place of walnuts; added in 1 cup of butterscotch chips.

      Weight Watchers: 4 Points Plus each, or two for 7 points plus - great breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      This is a wonderful recipe... I bake muffins every Sunday and put them in the freezer so that every day I can pull one out to put in my kid's lunch boxes. These have not been put in the freezer, yet. We are too busy EATING them. Super yummy. The only changes I made are; wheat germ instead- added 1 1/2 cups applesauce, 2 1/2 cups freshly pureed pumpkin, and I added 4 TB of orange zest/juice. Oh! And 1 cup chocolate chips... for my kids!! Soooo yummy, we will make these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Excellent recipe, I was short a banana so I added a little more applesauce to make sure I had enough wet to mix with the dry. I also omitted the individual spices and opted for extra pumpkin pie spice. I used 2 tsp but I think it could have used 3. By far this is one of my favorite muffin recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      These muffins were exceptional!! My husband said they were the best muffins I have ever made, and that I could make money selling them. The only changes I made to the recipe was to use egg substitute for the whole eggs, and I used a bit less of both kinds of sugar. Otherwise, I kept the recipe the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      I love pumpkin anything so I was excited to try these, and I wasn't disappointed. Some healthy muffin recipes seem to be too bland, but these ones are full of flavour! I followed the recipe exactly, but next time I would add 4 or 5 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice, and omit the cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg. I can't remember now exactly how many muffins it made but I think it was at least 25 or so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      This recipe is fantastic. I can't believe how moist they are! I had to steam my own pumpkin and mash it which made it a bit more time consuming. However, it was worth it. Thank you very much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      This is a tasty muffin that the whole family liked. I made 24 large muffins. I did not have nutmeg so I double the pumpkin pie spice. To further lighten the recipe I used egg beaters and splenda ro replace 1/2 of the white sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Very yummy muffins!! These are dense, but moist and so full of flavor. You have your fiber, fruit and vegetable all in one muffin...what more could you want? I wish healthy always tasted this good. These make a terrific breakfast on the go. My family loved these muffins!! I made them exactly as written except I baked them in cast iron muffin tins at 325 degrees (cast iron cooks hotter). Because the muffin cups are a little smaller, I got 42 muffins out of this recipe. I will be making these again soon. This was another wonderful recipe chosen for PAC Fall '06. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Pumpkin Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (2364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.4
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    19%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 24.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 221.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 15.9 g
    63%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes