Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Peanut Butter & Honey Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Peanut Butter & Honey Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2011

      I made it with all purpose flour. I mixed everything in the food processor. I didn't have to add water or anything else. I got 29 cookies. 10 minutes cooking and they were perfect. I'll have to try with oats another time. They have a great taste and crispy just the way I like it. Thanks Enjolinfam :) Made for the Australian Swap for February 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      I didn't have any peanuts handy, so I used 1 C of peanut butter and an extra 1 C of oats. These turned out really great. Would probably be better for you if you used the all natural peanut butter. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Wow - these were great cookies considering they have no added butter or oil! I used all oats and did not find the need to add any additional water, just a few more oats. My peanuts were lightly salted, so probably could have used just a smidge more added in. Might try a dash a cinnamon next time around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      My DF absolutely loved these... I like chewy, soft cookies so I wouldn't eat them every day (but he is very picky, and made me made them the day after again - so that says something!) I did change it up a little . I used 1//2 cup wheat flour, 1/2 cup ground oats. I then used about 1/3 cup honey, and almost 1/2 cup applesauce (I did this the second time I made the recipe and it made it much softer). Thanks for the healthy recipe! DF REFUSES to eat the yummy, fattening kind : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      These are delicious! I wanted a delicious peanut butter cookie and this is exactly what I ordered. I used 1/2 flour and 1/2 quick oats which game me the best tecture. I will be making these many times in the future, thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Perfect, family thought these were delicious. I added the 1T of water, and about 1/4 tsp of Stevia herb powder for extra sweetness. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Followed the recipe exactly as printed, but couldn't find wholewheat pastry flour and so just used regular wholewheat flour. Also, needed to add the 1 T. of water. These are a little trickly to make. I left them in balls intially and then with 4 minutes left to bake, pressed down with a fork. I felt this made it easier for pressing. A great recipe for myself who really watches what they eat, but not for those who want sweetness in a cookie. The honey doesn't add alot. Thanks E Family~ Made for March's AU recipeswap 08!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      I think I overbaked mine, they are a bit too hard, but they taste GREAT! And so simple, and healthy. I will make these again soon! BTW I used agave nectar as the perfect vegan honey replacement.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Peanut Butter & Honey Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.6
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    57%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 301.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes