10 Reviews

I agree with the other reviewer who said these cookies were terrible. They were bland. I mean, they had all the subtle flavors from the ingredients, but overall, they tasted like lumps of bland oats. Nothing stood out. I do feel like I wasted my ingredients.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
760494 January 21, 2015

I'm sorry, I don't mean to be insulting but this was terrible. I'm not one that typically posts reviews, so please know that the only reason for my post is to spare others from wasting their ingredients on this recipe, like I unfortunately did :(

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
b.dawl October 26, 2014

I used natural super chunky peanut butter with honey to add sweetness, left out the extract because I didn't have any, left out the coconut because coconut is gross!, and these cookies turned out delicious. I usually screw up when I cook, so this very easy recipe was great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ron B. August 19, 2016

The ingredients may be healthy but just because you bake a concoction in a circle doesn't make it a cookie. It's really soft, I even cooked another 4 minutes to see if I could firm them up. They should be called baked oatmeal. There is nothing wrong with baked oatmeal, it is just not what I was aiming for

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elaine D. May 22, 2016

I liked these cookies. I am trying to eat healthier with exercise. These don't taste sweet, but they satisfy the need for a snack/treat. I think considering that there is no flour, or extra added sweatness, they are great. I might even add chocolate chips next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenny S. July 12, 2015

These are great but don't expect them to be a sugary treat. They're good if you want a treat but are following a healthy, low fat diet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tanis M. June 06, 2015

My favorite cookie recipe. I change it a bit; instead of applesauce I use non-hydrogenated margerine. Sometimes I add nuts or some cocoa powder. I love these healthier cookies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bean W. April 17, 2015

These cookies turned out delicious! My family and I are used to eating a healthy diet, and avoid eating foods containing sugar as much as possible. I am very grateful for this recipe post. I made these cookies twice already, and my husband and our three children loved it too. Both times mixed about 1/3 to1/2 cup chocolate chips in the dough. Since dessert is an occassional thing in our home I am happy to enjoy them even more with chockolate chips. I can imagine raisins or dried cranberry would go well with it too. Thank you very much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
szilvaharman January 16, 2015

My 5 year old and 2 year old ate 3 of these their first round...I think I put more like 1/2 cup of peanut butter. These do not have any added sugar, so they don't taste sugary like most desserts. Which is why I will feed my small children 3 each! Healthier AND good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamie S. December 27, 2014

I really liked these! I made part exactly as written with coconut and they were better than I thought they would be. I made the rest without coconut and added about 1/3 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips and they were even better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swanddwarfs July 13, 2013
Healthy Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Cookies