Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Peanut Butter Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Peanut Butter Balls

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2011

      I have made these three times now and I really really like them. The first time I made them I followed the recipe and I found them really dry. Still good, but definitely dry. I've modified the ingredients only slightly and I love the way they turn out now. I only use 1 cup of flour and I increase the peanut butter to two cups. I also found the addition of a little cinnamon and vanilla delightful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      This is a much healthier version of what my mom used to make me as a kid. I love 'em!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      These were GREAT! I've been looking for healthy snack recipes for my kids and they really loved these, and so did I!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Thank you so much for this recipe. I couldn't wait to try it so I had to scale the servings way back and make a few substitutions, which just goes to show how flexible the recipe is. I used oat flour in place of oat bran and buckwheat flour in the place of whole wheat flour. I used sugar-laden peanut butter because I had just enough to complete my fraction-of-the recipe. Next time I will try natural to make them even healthier. I can't wait to give them to my 2-year-old to see what she thinks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      These are really great! My very picky DS loves them, and so has everyone who has tried them. What a great way to get some needed fiber, calcium & protein into my kid! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      These were excellent!! I made these for my mother who is undergoing chemotherapy treatments and just had surgery. She needed something high in calories, good fats, and protein. I scaled the recipe to make 10 and ended up getting 15 decent sized "special buckeye's" as I like to call them. I dipped mine in melted semi-sweet chocolate. I will definitely make these again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      These were awesome; I loved every little bite!! I halved the recipe and made it in my stand mixer; the full recipe would not have fit in my mixer. Half of this recipe makes a huge plate full of balls. The dough was very crumbly when mixed, however, once you grabbed a little handful and squeezed it together, it holds together perfectly. I had to sub wheat bran for the oat bran since I didn't have any oat bran. The last reviewer mentioned the dry milk taste - I did not note any taste of dry milk. The most prominent tastes were honey and peanut butter. My DH and DS also loved them. I will be making these again, thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Make a small batch of these to check to see if you like the taste before you make a full batch as this makes heaps. I really don't like the dry milk in this and I had to roll these in coconut to make the taste acceptable to our tastes. Just didn't appeal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      I loved these. I made a big batch of these and now have a healthy snack for when I come home from school. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Peanut Butter Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (1341 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.8
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    47%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 4.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 60.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes