Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Peanut Butter Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Peanut Butter Balls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2010

      I make these gluten free, no wheat bran, and they are excellent. I also use smooth peanut butter. I plan on adding rice bran when I find some to add more fiber. Both my son and I are have celiac and fiber is a must in our diets. My husband who is not celiac loves them too. They are easy to make. I toss the ingredients in my mini food possessor and whips up quick. I used a 1/2 teaspoon scoop and made the balls. I got almost 20 of them. I also think they would make a great filling for in between two crackers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      These were decent. My kids liked them a lot more than I did, but that's okay, since it is for them. I love the wheat germ in these. My two year old twins really liked these. They don't eat much, so I'm trying to get as many nutrients in them as I can. I used my mini pampered chef cookie scoop and only got 9 balls. With five kids, that doesn't last long! So, next time I make these I will have to triple the batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Fantastic! I didnt have wheat Germ but i will be getting some next grocery trip. I just added Honey until it was the consistency i wanted. My 4 yo LOVES these! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I love this recipe!!!! I used creamy, all natural peanut butter and I doubled the amount of honey. But this recipe reminds me of when I was a kid and my best friend's mom would make these with what I think is this exact recipe. My four year-old triplets love when I make these and it's a hit with everyone who has tried them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      The flavor here is outstanding, but I will be making this with modifications. I doubled the recipe, and it was more crumbly than I wished. Then I doubled the honey, which helped. I like No-bake Peanut Butter Balls better: it has same ingredients but different ratios. And that recipe uses graham cracker crumbs instead of wheat germ. I love the idea of using the wheat germ; it still tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      We did refrigerate this before we tried to shape them. This never made it to the final ball shape. As the kids would dig in with their spoons and eat it like that. Thank you for a healthy snack. This is another recipe that my daughter found to make and eat the night before her Cross Country Races. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      Soooo good. Wouldn't change a thing-they're perfect. Well, there is one thing; I'd double the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      These are tasty! I didn't have wheat germ on hand, so I used oats instead. Turned out fine. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Peanut Butter Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (6 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 27.9
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    47%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 24.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites