Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Oven Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Oven Fries

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2011

      Very good. I have made these several times. I pretty much try to live a weight watchers lifestyle and these fit right in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      These are pretty good! Certainly not a "fry", but a good oven potato nonetheless. Be careful not to let the egg white get too thick anywhere; that happened for me and it made for a strange texture (like scrambled egg). Thanks for posting! Made for PAC Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      i love them yummy i did not spray oil over top because i wanted fat free they came out good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      With no oil you're destined to get something that isn't QUITE as amazing as a fry, but none the less these are delicious. Not as crunchy and a little limp, but this sure is a hell of a substitute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      My husband loves greasy fast food, but he requests these over frying pre-frozen fries -- every time!! I think I've made these 4-5 times already, and have learned that the foil is necessary on the cookie sheet for this recipe! :)Thanks so much for a healthy alternative that I can make for my husband!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Yum-oh- easy AND healthy now thats a great recipe - Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      These were very good. In addition to regular white potato, I used red bell pepper slices, sweet potato slices, and yellow zucchini squash slices. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      These turned out perfect..even a picky grandson loved them and ate seconds..asos added the fresh garlic..Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      Definately outstanding oven fries, lots of flavour and low in fat and carbs. Came out nice and crisp, I will be making these again, thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      These were exactly as described! I LOVE french fries, but try not to eat them too often. I added fresh garlic (chopped) on top of the fries before I cooked them. Some of the garlic burned on the pan- but even THAT smelled good! It definately had a lot of flavor! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Oven Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.3
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    87%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 36.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt & pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes