17 Reviews

Easy does it! Breakfast does not come much faster than this, the eggs were almost ready before my toast. I used regular egg whites, no spinach and green onions instead. Can't believe how low cal this is - just right after Christmas....... Made for Went to the Market Tag

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini December 29, 2009

I skipped the onions and the mushrooms, but it was still great. Only needed 1 1/2 minutes in my microwave. Super convenient & healthy. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VanessaJ November 09, 2013

A perfect quick and healthy breakfast! This will definitely be a repeater in my house. Thanks for sharing! ***Made for PRMR***

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rickoholic83 April 22, 2012

Other than making these on the stovtop with a skillet, made recipe as posted. Loved the addition of the spinach the this, and made no adjustments to the ingredients. This was one great breakfast. Made for Zaar Stars...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker August 28, 2010

This made for a quick and tasty lunch. I used Garden Vegetable Egg Creations for the egg, omitted the spinach, added a 2nd mushroom and a bit more onion to compensate. It only needed to be microwaved for 1 1/2 minutes. I then placed in on a flax seed whole wheat tortilla with a bit of salsa. Yum Yum. Made for Veggie Swap 24.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario June 30, 2010

This was very good and I'm happy that it is healthy! I did do mine in the skillet because I had the time, but I'm sure it would taste just as good in the microwave. I used 3 egg whites and 2 mushrooms, in addition to the other ingredients. Wonderful! Thanks for sharing! Made for Photo Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 April 14, 2010

It was very good. I omietted the onion and added more mushroom. Thanks Debb :) Made for Holiday tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette March 14, 2010

Woo-hoo! 2 WW points, tasty and easy! My kind of recipe for sure. I used a chive and cheese egg substitute and everything as listed. My microwave took 2 minutes to cook this. I had this with a small whole wheat bagel and it was a great breakfast. Made for Zaar Stars. Thanks Debbwl! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif November 08, 2009

Quick and easy -- as well as delicious! I used 1/2 cup egg beaters and 1 slice of Alpine Lace Swiss cheese. Only cooked it for 2 minutes. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ September 13, 2009

I made this for the DM and myself using 4 eggs (next time I will use 3) and served toasted wholemeal/wholegrain bread. I have a 900 watt oven and cooked for 2 minutes on high, stirred, then cooked at 50% power for 1 minute, stirred and then for 30 seconds at 50%. To me they were a little rubbery so with that said I would take a little longer cooking them at 50% power and stirring at one minute intervals which I think will give a fluffy results.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat August 08, 2009
Healthy Omelet on the Run