Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Omelet on the Run Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Omelet on the Run

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2009

      Easy does it! Breakfast does not come much faster than this, the eggs were almost ready before my toast. I used regular egg whites, no spinach and green onions instead. Can't believe how low cal this is - just right after Christmas....... Made for Went to the Market Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      I skipped the onions and the mushrooms, but it was still great. Only needed 1 1/2 minutes in my microwave. Super convenient & healthy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      A perfect quick and healthy breakfast! This will definitely be a repeater in my house. Thanks for sharing! ***Made for PRMR***

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      Other than making these on the stovtop with a skillet, made recipe as posted. Loved the addition of the spinach the this, and made no adjustments to the ingredients. This was one great breakfast. Made for Zaar Stars...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      This made for a quick and tasty lunch. I used Garden Vegetable Egg Creations for the egg, omitted the spinach, added a 2nd mushroom and a bit more onion to compensate. It only needed to be microwaved for 1 1/2 minutes. I then placed in on a flax seed whole wheat tortilla with a bit of salsa. Yum Yum. Made for Veggie Swap 24.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      This was very good and I'm happy that it is healthy! I did do mine in the skillet because I had the time, but I'm sure it would taste just as good in the microwave. I used 3 egg whites and 2 mushrooms, in addition to the other ingredients. Wonderful! Thanks for sharing! Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      It was very good. I omietted the onion and added more mushroom. Thanks Debb :) Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Woo-hoo! 2 WW points, tasty and easy! My kind of recipe for sure. I used a chive and cheese egg substitute and everything as listed. My microwave took 2 minutes to cook this. I had this with a small whole wheat bagel and it was a great breakfast. Made for Zaar Stars. Thanks Debbwl! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Quick and easy -- as well as delicious! I used 1/2 cup egg beaters and 1 slice of Alpine Lace Swiss cheese. Only cooked it for 2 minutes. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      I made this for the DM and myself using 4 eggs (next time I will use 3) and served toasted wholemeal/wholegrain bread. I have a 900 watt oven and cooked for 2 minutes on high, stirred, then cooked at 50% power for 1 minute, stirred and then for 30 seconds at 50%. To me they were a little rubbery so with that said I would take a little longer cooking them at 50% power and stirring at one minute intervals which I think will give a fluffy results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Great little recipe :D. I used Eggbeaters Southwestern flavor and it was just delicious not to mention the diabetic good sense of this creation. This will be appearing often at my house. It was done in about the same time that it took my toast slice to pop up, cool!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I made this last night for dinner and loved it. As other reviewers, I used a whole egg and cheddar cheese. The combination was fantastic with the spinach and mushrooms. Mine was also done in about 2 1/2 minutes. It just doesn't get any easier. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      This is a fantastic recipe and one that I know I'll be using often when school starts back up and the kids are on the run out the door. I used 1 whole egg and a low fat cheddar cheese and followed the other ingredients precisely. I can see using a variety of veggies would be fun or adding in some meat to change it up. Perfectly cooked in 2 1/2 minutes in my microwave (1500 watt). Made for your win in the Summe Spectacular event in the cooking tag game forum July 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      5 stars for both creativity and for taste. I really enjoyed the spinach in this easy dish ( a great way to get my vitamins!). I used 1 whole egg though and low-fat mozzarella cheese, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly as written. My mug omelet took only 2 1/2 minutes to cook. For my own taste preferences, I will add a pinch of salt the next time I make this (and there will definitely be a next time). But otherwise, this was a fantastic quick breakfast dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      I tried this a couple days ago, and almost forgot to rate it. It was a perfect start to a busy morning. I chopped everything for 2 servings one evening, then divided it up into ziploc bags, so that all I had to do was dump the contents and mix with the egg and cheese. I added a little chopped Canadian bacon to the mix. It's a keeper, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      I truly made this recipe "on the run". I used 1 fresh egg, and followed the rest of the recipe as indicated. I microwaved it in a large mug, and then grabbed the mug and ran out the door. I knew I'd be stuck in traffic for a while, and took the opportunity to take a bite every now and then. It was a very nice breakfast on the run...so much healthier than drive thru! I want to try this with some precooked asparagus added next time instead of the spinach. Thanks for posting a fun recipe to try when you are in a hurry! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      I didn't have egg-beaters, so I used 2 fresh eggs, whisked together. I added 1 tsp. grated onion, 1 mushroom and the spinach. I didn't have low fat cheese, but used mild cheddar and this turned out to be terrific. I used about 1 tsp. of pepper and did add 1/4 tsp. of kosher salt. (In training so can use the salt right now) This gave me a huge boost of protein from all sides, was absolutely great tasting to boot. Will be making this often as this is just beyond tasting great! Made for Everyday is a Holiday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Omelet on the Run

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 84.1
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    30%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 1.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 258.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes