Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Oatmeal/Raisin Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Oatmeal/Raisin Cookies

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2010

      This is a hearty and toothsome cookie - just the kind my family likes. I made some substitutions: used egg substitute, unsweetened strawberry applesauce (it was all I had on hand), pecans instead of walnuts, and instead of the raisins I used 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips. Very tasty! Made 28 cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Well, I can't say these are the most interesting cookies, because I just need sugar and fat in my cookies. But I'm finding they can grow on you, especially with a lot of raisins (I actually used currants, since they're smaller, so I could get more spread). My only real disappointment is that I made these for my little boy and I can't get him to touch them. I was sure he would love them. But I'm going to keep trying because I want him to be able to snack on something healthy without a lot of sugar and this was the best recipe I found on Zaar for that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      My nephew makes these regularly "by request" from his friends and family. It's my favorite breakfast! Adjust ingredients like nuts and fruit to your liking and it's still great! I make a double batch and freeze!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

    • on November 02, 2008

      These are quite delicious, and make for a great snack when you want something sweet but are trying to be healthy, too. My variation is to use blue agave ectar instead of brown sugar. You need to use less nectar than sugar because it's sweeter, and agave nectar has a lower glycemic index, so it's supposedly absorbed more slowly into your system than sugar. I also substitute white rum for vanilla, which gives it a bit of a different flavor, and throw in a quarter teaspoon of ground ginger for extra spice. Lastly, I'm using white whole wheat flour and the whole eggs, rather than just the egg whites. I think the latter option makes the cookies richer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      The cookies are great. They are certainly cakey, but I think that's a plus. I used dark chocolate Raisinets instead of plain raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      I just made these cookies. They were very easy to make and I actually go 50 cookies from this one recipe which was very nice. However, these tasted far more like little cakes than cookies. They are very doughy and not in the least bit crispy. Maybe I did something wrong, did anyone else have this probelm? It's a really good recipe to work with, so I would like to keep at it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      These were good. Easy to make, I added craisins in addition to the raisins. They were a little dry for our taste, but nice to know I can make a oatmeal cookie that is healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Unfortunately my 3 yr old didn't like this version. My 1 yr old did though! The recipe worked fine I just think a few things could spruce it up a bit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      DH made for me yesterday using peanut butter chips instead of raisins (we didn't have any) and they were terrific. Adding raisins to my shopping list!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      This is the recipe I have been looking for. It is just like the "healthy cookie" sold at a local bakery. This is an oatmeal cookie that has a great flavor without all the sugar. Turned out perfect the first time I made them. I did use a whole egg instead of the egg whites. The texture is dense and cake like. Love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I must say, this recipe surprised me. The texture is rich and soft. Of course the sweet factor is not high at all, but it's a good alternative to a sugary high cal cookie. It's a cookie I can over-induldge in and not feel guilty. Not bad, not bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      In these, I think I've found my new breakfast! I used mixed dried fruit instead of raisins to up the nutritional content a hair, and 1 1/2 teaspoons apple pie spice in place of the cinnamon and nutmeg out of sheer laziness. I think that next time, I will soak the fruit a little, increase the applesauce to 1 cup and bake them a few minutes longer, since they were a bit dry for me. This recipe would also be awesome using other fruit/nut combinations, like chopped dried apricot and almond. Definitely a new regular into my routine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      Great healthy alternative cookie in place of the old style of making. Taste really great. I think I will make a batch or two for church. Thank you, David

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      Not bad! I love the dense texture and kept wanting to go back for more! :) Thanks for posting this! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      I have made these twice and think they are amazing for a fat-free cookie. I used one whole egg instead of 2 egg whites, and also added 1/2 cup of splenda so they would be slightly sweeter. They are easy to make and have been a hit with everyone I've shared them with. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      These were really good for a fat free cookie. I did sub 1 whole egg for the egg whites and chocolate chips for the walnuts as my kids don't care for nuts in cookies. If they are not going to be eaten up right away, they should be stored in the fridge or freezer though, because baked goods without added fat tend to go stale very quickly. Good recipe, have made it a few times already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      I LOVE oatmeal cookies and wanted someting healthy. These were ok. Spices were great, texture was not. Way too chewy. I added choclate chips and still no one would eat them. I'll keep searching ....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      The flavour of these was excellent, but I wasn't keen on the texture, thought they were far to "rubbery" and chewy. I may have made a mistake with the oatmeal though, I used what we call oatmeal in the UK and I think I should have used rolled oats. I did take a photo though, which I will post later, because they looked lovely. And the texture thing is just my personal opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      These cookies are so good! the spices are excellent... I found this looking for something healthy to make for a long plane ride- but when these came out of the oven I had to shoo everyone away to make sure there were any left for the trip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Oatmeal/Raisin Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (821 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.0
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    14%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 61.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites