Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Oatmeal/Raisin Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Oatmeal/Raisin Cookies

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2003

      If you are looking for a fancy-schmancy addition to your decadent Christmas cookie tray, keep looking! If, on the other hand, you are looking for a nice little treat that can go into family lunchboxes and snacks that will provide actual nutrition without guilt, you are in the right place. These will never be a crispy-crunchy cookie, but more soft and chewy, because of the lack of fat. Do not overbake them! They should look pretty soft when they come out of the oven. I used a melonballer to scoop out the cookies, and ended up with 48. The balance of spices was excellent. These are definitely not a very sweet cookies, and this is me, the cut-the-sugar queen saying it, but I found they really grew on me. I did not add the nuts, and I might add more raisins next time. I confess I did also use one whole egg rather than two eggwhites. I don't see the point of cutting out the yolks, because then you just have to find another recipe to use them up. At least, I do, because I can't bring myself to throw out perfectly good food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      I think these are good. Left out the nuts and they are 1 ww point if you get 24 from the batch. To flatten, moisten your fingers with water and press slightly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      As a health nut this is definately a recipe I plan to keep around for a while. I think though that my first batch were a bit dry so I'd suggest to other to consider adding just a bit more applesauce to moisten them up a bit. I made them a bit small but that way I don't feel guilty eating two or three of them between meals as a snack and the oatmeal really fills you up. Very satisfying.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I loved these!! My husband does not like healthy food and loved these too! I halved the recipe and used 1 c. splenda granulated instead of brown sugar and used an egg substitute. They had a great texture (I like soft cookies). Thank you so much for this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      These were really great. My husband and I haven't been eating healthy for very long and have been looking for good snacks. The only thing I did differently in the recipe was use regular sweetened applesauce because that was all I had on hand. There are definitely not a sugar fix cookie, but seriously - for low fat these are awesome.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      These oookies were terrible as was the directions. I added coconut and almonds, but they lack any flavor. I have decided that if I am going to spend the money and time to make a cookie I want it to taste good. Even protein bars from Bodybuilding.com are better than these. Do not recommend,sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      Good! Not great! Has a spongey texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      my husband loves oatmeal raisin cookies. he thought these were rubbery and tasted like cardboard. i threw the whole batch away. we laughed so hard. he just kept chewing and chewing. so i guess i need to keep looking for a better healthy oatmeal raisin cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      Definitely dry and I added extra applesauce and raisins....recipe is OK...needs a bit more moisture.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      i have to say this recipe is awesome! i wanted to bake my very first oatmeal raisen cookies from scratch... when i googled for a healthy oatmeal raisen cookies, this recipe was the one that stayed with me and was indeed successful! thank you janselstad!!! it was simple and perfect =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      These cookies are more like chewy granola bars. My kids were not convinced they were even cookie. They are very healthy though and since I am committed to becoming more health-conscious (and loose a few pounds) I wanted to try a new recipe for cookies. They are very chewy, almost rubbery. Not sure if I did something wrong, but I would probably make them next time as granola bars but adding more fruit to the mix. As for cookies, I think I will keep looking for a recipe that tastes more like a traditional junk food cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      The best oatmeal raisin cookie I have ever tried. I did substitute 1/2 cup of the flour for 1/4 cup wheat germ and 1/4 cup ground flax seed, but awesome just the same!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      Yum, yum, yum. These really are very good. They are dense, moist and have a great texture from the oats. I did make a few changes on the basis of what some reviewers said; substituted 1/4 cup of the apple sauce for butter (so 1/4 cup of butter, 1/2 cup of apple sauce), left out the raisins and used chopped dried apricots instead, and added some chopped 70% cocoa dark chocolate. The result was a healthy and filling bisuit with plenty of flavour that will keep you satisfied if eaten as a mid-afternoon snack. There are endless variations that could be made on these, it's such a versatile recipe. Thank you for solving my bad snacking problem! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      These are the best healthiest oatmeal cookies around. They are like the ones Whole Foods sells for 1.69 each!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      What a lovely recipe! My grandmother would have called these "tea cakes" instead of cookies. Soft & dense. I used one whole egg, 1 cup of whole wheat pastry flour & 1/2 cup stone-ground wheat flour, and substituted dates for the raisins. If you use a scoop for dropping, make sure to flatten them just a bit as they don't spread very much (if at all). I have just had a brainstorm of ideas for this recipe...mashed banana for the applesauce, adding a bit of orange or lemon rind, almond flavoring and almonds......I better go buy some more oatmeal ; )! Thanks so much for sharing~~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      I recently made these for a friend. They were really good! Softer and chewy, the only change I will make is in the spices. I felt the cookies needed an extra "umph." which I think they will get from just a dash of ground cloves. Recipe's a keeper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      The texture of these cookies makes it hard for me to give more stars. The flavor is pretty good, though. I didn't know what to expect because I've NEVER tried a "healthy" cookie recipe before. So maybe the texture is something that comes with the territory?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      These were decent cookies for being so healthy. I'm not big on sweets, but am trying to get my husband to lower his cholesterol and he enjoyed these. I made them exactly as indicated, (though my raisins were "golden") for *PAC Fall 2008*. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      These are a great snack I don't mind feeding my kids after school. Thay aren't traditional at all, but a really good, healthy alternative to high fat, high sugar cookies, etc. I added some ground flax, craisens and dark chocolate. I can see these cookies being a staple in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Goood Cookies! I also did a whole egg, and forgot to add the baking soda! I also added a Tbsp of ground flax seeds which contributed to the denseness of the cookies, and a dropper full of steevia to add some sweetness. A cookie or two for a snack would fill me up. Hubby liked them, too, and he's the big cookie eater in this household. I'll be sure and make these again, maybe using dried cranberries, chopped figs, and/or some dark chocolate shavings. Thanks for sharing a healthy recipe for snack, dessert or even breakfast on the run.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Oatmeal/Raisin Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (821 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.0
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    14%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 61.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites