Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Oatmeal Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2013

      Great recipe! I made as directed, and even my husband loved them! They are not sweet at all, but pancake syrup is sooo sweet that we didn't mind this. I can't say they are as fluffy as normal pancakes- just a little bit heavier. But not bad, and I wouldn't even say they taste "healthy". Probably because they are not low-fat...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      I used 1/2 egg substitute, half olive oil and half applesauce, and added one tsp splenda. I enjoyed the apple cinnamon flavor. This made 9 medium large pancakes for us. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

    • on October 09, 2008

      In an attempt to eat a little healthier, I insisted that we stray from our normal pancake recipe and try something new! Boy! Am I glad we did! These pancakes were very fluffy and we loved the addition of the cinnamon! I used a 1/2 cup Egg Beaters and substituted applesauce for the oil. (Thanks for the idea, Chef Schellies!) These pancakes were not quite sweet enough for our tastes. Next time I will take another reviewer's advice and add some Splenda. Thanks, Deb, for helping us to eat better and enjoy it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Loved this recipe!! I used sweetened applesauce instead of oil, added about 3 packets of Splenda, and a little more cinnamon than it called for--- I followed the recipe to a T but after mixing it all, I found it a little thin (maybe due to the applesauce?) so I added maybe 1/3 cup more wheat flour. Made the pancakes with a 1/4 cup scoop and had enough for 13. DH came in and said, "Mmmm... smells like apples and cinnamon in here!" I served this with Blueberry sauce http://www.recipezaar.com/94214 and some light cool whip on top. DELICIOUS! Hubby ate his with pancake syrup-- said they were awesome and would definitely want them again. Thanks for a healthy and filling recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      I felt these needed some sugar, both to help them brown better and to give them a little more flavor. I used a scant 1/4 cup of brown sugar (I could have probably used even a little less). Once I did that, they were delicious! I may try using applesauce instead of the oil next time and then leaving out the sugar. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      I didn't like these too well, but my boys did! I cooked them and put them in the freezer, and they've been eating them for breakfast for weeks now. Great recipe for kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      These were SO good. As I try to stay away from white flour, I subbed it with whole wheat pastry flour & it worked fine. Added more cinn & Splenda & ground up the oats. used applesauce for the oil, too. Very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      I used old fashion oats which I whirled a few seconds in the blender before adding to the batter. I increased the cinnamon a little and found that after the batter sat for a few minutes it thickened up and made wonderful healthy pancakes. I used 1/3 cup of batter per pancake instead of the recommended 1/4 cup and the yield was 14.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      I used 2 whole eggs and let my regular old-fashioned oats soak ~10 minutes in the wet ingredients (to better hide them from my kids). They were GREAT! Hearty and filling and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Oatmeal Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 388.1
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    38%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 54.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 519.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 14.1 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites