Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2011

      Best oatmeal cookies I've ever had! I made a few changes though. I used splenda instead of granulated sugar, used only 3/4 cup flour and substitued the other 1 cup with oatmeal. Also I used hershey's sugar free chocolate morsels instead of the fruit and nuts :) They turned out moist, chewy, and very flavorful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      I loved these cookies. I didn't have wheat germ so I replaced with grinded up oatmeal instead. I did use the 3 egg whites unlike some others who used whole eggs instead. I used 1 cup of brown sugar only, no white sugar. I used 3/4 cup white flour, and 1 cup wheat flour. And added no fruits, just dark chocolate chips. Oh yeah, I added a couple tablespoons of ground flax seed. These cookies are so moist and delicious. I will definitely be making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      yum! These are so good! I used 2 eggs in place of egg whites, skipped the cranberries and apricots and used raisins instead. They turned out wonderful! I cooked them for 8 minutes and they turned out nice and soft. So good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      These are great cookies!! They're thick and soft (when warm or at room temp.) and chewy and full of flavor! No one would ever guess they were healthy! My only changes were to use light olive oil, whole wheat pastry flour, and to scale the servings down to 20--and all of that worked well. This is the oatmeal cookie recipe I've been searching for years to find!! That it won first place in the oatmeal cookies category at a state fair is not at all surprising! Thanks so much for sharing it, alligirl!! (Tagged, made, and reviewed for PRMR Holiday Special.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      Marvellous cookie !! Very easy to make and very versatile too. I used only sultanas as my dried fruit and sliced almonds as my nuts plus 2 whole eggs. This recipe makes a large amount which is only a good thing for this family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      I imagine the original recipe here is delicious, but, I made some modifications. Instead of flour, I ground up oats and used oat flour along with the cup of unground oatmeal. I used all brown sugar (no white sugar) - only 1 cup. And, instead of nuts and fruits, I used chocolate chips. A very good oatmeal/chocolate chip cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      Very Very good! Instead of eggs I used ground flax meal soaked in water. I used 1 cup of flour and 2 cups of oats. I also used raisins instead of cranberries because thats what I had on hand. I will look forward to making this again and adding different add-ins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      OMG. These were wonderful. I omitted the apricots and cranberries and used chocolate chips instead. I made these as a special dessert for DH for Valentines. He loved them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Delicious. I used 2 egs insteadof 3 egg whites, and brown sugar only. My first time baking with wheat germ. I love cookies, and I love eating healthy. These will be making frequent appearances (and disaapearances no doubt) in my life. Thanks for sharing them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Made as suggested, and they turned out great! DH and company loved them, and they were gone the same evening I made them :D Thanks for posting! Made for Sweet Traditions November 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.7
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    41%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 96.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites