12 Reviews

This was just the recipe I was looking for as a late night snack! They came out really yummy with a nice light banana aroma and flavor! I decided to add 2 tablespoons of honey instead of the chocolate chips and they came out just to my liking! Thank you for sharing :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IV4 January 09, 2013

Simple and tasty! I used coconut oil and chopped dark chocolate. My 3 year old and my 33 year old loved them!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jaime25 March 19, 2013

I added half a cup of nutella and they were delicious!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Francesca D. September 29, 2015

I was looking for something to satisfy my craving for something sweet without feeling guilty. I've made these a couple times now and they are always such a hit. The only thing I do differently is substitute canola oil for coconut oil, I find it pairs nicely with the banana flavour and tames it down a touch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaitlunn September 01, 2015

I was looking for a quick, healthy treat and this did the trick! I followed the recipe and added a quarter cup of walnuts and it turned out great! I will definitely make these again using coconut oil and raisins as opposed to chocolate chips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
higherfaith101 July 22, 2015

Wow! I was a bit leery since there was no flour or anything in these, but they turned out great! I added raisins to mine and also two tablespoons packed brown sugar. I used only one banana and modified the recipe from there. It yielded 6 nice sized cookies. I put the recipe into MyFitnessPal and it came out to only 98 calories a cookie! Can't beat that! Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alexa D. July 09, 2015

yum! i tried it with just a bit of cinnamon and walnuts. The recipe is very versatile and i'm sure you could add all sorts of things. I agree with the other reviewer that the texture of walnuts is nice because it's a super soft cookie. So easy to make! Not sure i'd bring them to a party, but i would definitely make them for my friends that enjoy healthy treats. thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TooManyRoommates June 06, 2015

Just made these & had to put a review in, they are DELICIOUS! I added raisins & chocolate chips. Going to make them again & try dried cranberries, coconut or yogurt covered raisins... or all of them, I'll be baking these often! Thank you for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Iris70 May 16, 2015

I have just made these I added some flax & crushed almonds I also did have the batch with choc chips they were all very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheryl W. March 28, 2015
Healthy Oatmeal Banana Cookies