Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy No Bake Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy No Bake Cookies

    Average Rating:

    159 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 159

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2009

      I adapted this a bit, using low-fat creamy pb, a heaping Tbsp of cocoa, and a heaping Tbsp of flax seed meal. They are very rich and delicious. I love that they are gluten-free, and my kids are devouring them as I type! Extremely filling, desert-like and yet quite healthy. A definite winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      As promised this is my re-comment. I rated it as a 4 star recipe since I did not follow exactly though. I went ahead and tripled the recipe and yielded 33 fabulous cookies (couldn't help sneak in a bite or two LOL!) that set up perfectly within minutes of finishing. The only real changes I made was instead of skim milk I used half 1% milk and half evaporated milk for a total of 1/2 c plus 1 Tbsp. Also did not use any flax seed or wheat germ, but may try it next time. To the milk I added: 1 1/4 c. sugar 3 Tbsp. cocoa powder (heaping) Once it came to a boil I did continue to cook for about 45 seconds before removing from the heat. Added: 1 tsp. vanilla (plenty) 1 c. creamy peanut butter stirred until melted...then 3 c. oats Cookies turned out nice and chocolate-y and with a fudge like texture. A keeper!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      These are great! I made them with honey and they seem very sweet to me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      These are great. My children loved them and I have had the opportunity to make them for a work function where they went over quite well. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Pretty darn good! I don't know how healthy they are but im sure it beats a chocolate chip cookie (maybe by a little). Thanks for the recipe add! I wonder how it would taste with honey instead of sugar?? Anyone???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Great taste and very quick! I made it with almond instead of peanut butter and the cookies came out wonderful. My toddler loved them. Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      WOW, these are good. My husband (a traditional cookie fan) likes them, too. I'd planned to bake a (healthy) berry crumble for dessert, but the oven went out! I was so glad to find this convenient recipe using stuff I already have. This recipe is a keeper. The cookies are very quick and easy to make, and very satisfying to eat. They obviously aren't as sweet or candy-like as regular no-bake cookies, but considering all the good-for-you ingredients, they're amazingly good. I had to refrigerate mine to get them to really set. I substituted sucanat for sugar, and may play around further with the amount of sweetener used to lower the empty calorie count. I will make these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      These were quick, healthy and very good. I normally add extra nuts. The last time I made these, I used a few packets of flavored instant oatmeal because that was all I had. They turned out just as good as normal. Nobody notices that these are healthier than most cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Four stars for the taste, but for some reason, I could get mine to hold together. I'm eating the crumbled mix out of a bowl with a spoon! I subbed Soy Milk and Splenda. Taste is wonderful. Just wish it would have held together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      These are extra good! I made my nephew a "not-so-good-for-you" cookie right before I made these (for me!) and these are much better, and you don't miss all the extra sugar and butter. Thanks for this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I have made these twice so far & the second time, I left out the vanilla & they tasted so much better! The first time I made them, the vanilla taste was way too over-powering. That is a lot of vanilla for only 12 cookies. Leaving out the vanilla, these were awsome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      I think I probably like the taste of the regular no bake cookies better, but will make these instead for two reasons. 1. They are healthier 2. They set up perfect each time I made them. The consistency is different than the gooey mess I would get occasionally with regular no bake cookies- much better. We did not use wheat germ because I don't have it, but just used some extra ground flax seeds. I also used regular oats - not quick. My daughter said she likes these better than the others I used to make. We will definitely be switching to these for good- THANK YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Delicious! I added about 1/2 cup of craisins ( sweetened dehydrated cranberries), mainly for the antioxidants, they really added a nice touch to one of my favorite cookies. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      These are awesome! I enjoy these more than the original recipe for no bake cookies. I double it and used just oats. I also used whole milk only b/c that is all we had on hand. Very yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Im sorry but i really did not like these cookies..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Thanks for such a wonderful cookie recipe! The original No Bakes are my husband's favorite and he loves these. My 5 year old says they are better than the original...Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      These were great. I used soymilk without any problem. I never thought of making no bakes without butter. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      Fantastic! I use 1/4 cup each of wheat germ and flax meal and a heaping T of cocoa powder, but otherwise do it just as you said (but double the recipe because we LOVE THESE!) I roll them into walnut-size balls and this recipe makes 24. I'm going to make a batch to take with us on the LONG Christmas plane ride across the country, so we don't eat junk food. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      i cant believe its healthy! omg thank you so much ShaGun for posting these cookies they are so awesome they push my reguliar unhealthy chocochip monster cookies right out of the park i made these on the night of the presidential election for my family and they didnt even think they were healthy i put coconut in too! thanks mrs jonas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      These are SUCH an indulgence. I found the reaipe only gave about 10 smaller cookies, but they were 10 i could eat in a single sitting xD I used smooth peanutbutter, and I used half oatmeal, half cornflakes. They turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy No Bake Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.5
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    38%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 37.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites