Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy No Bake Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy No Bake Cookies

    Average Rating:

    159 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 159

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2010

      These were great! so quick and easy and flexible. And for those of you with kids with nut allergies I made this with sunflower seed butter and they are yummy! Also - I didn't have quick cooking oats so I used "old fashioned" and they still were good! (didn't use wheat germ b/c we didn't have any but did use flaxseed meal). Easier and probably more nutritious than homemade granola bars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      I just whipped these out in five minutes, and I can tell they are going to become one of my favorites to make and eat. I used creamy all-natural peanut butter, and skipped the flax. I didn't measure anything and they've come out perfect. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Made as written and was extremely disappointed. You can really taste the bitterness of the cocoa powder and I probably would have liked the original that only had a teaspoon of it. Will not bother trying again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      OMG!! I never write reviews but I had to on this one. IT IS AWESOME!! Followed it to the T, and they came out amazing! My easy, healthy, cookie for life!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      These are very good! My friend's son wanted no-bake cookies and I saw this recipe. It's hard to get him to eat healthy so I thought I'd give these a whirl; what he doesn't know... I doubled the recipe, used Hershey's Special Dark cocoa, cut the vanilla to two teaspoons, used Florida Crystals and 2% milk (what I had). They came together quickly and are rich and fudgy tasting. Though I'm not a huge no-bake cookie fan, if these will keep the guys happy (and somewhat healthier) this will be my go-to recipe. Thumbs up all around! Thanks, ShaGun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      These are very good. I'm one of those people who likes a little something sweet after a meal and these healthy, flavorful little gems are perfect. The whole family likes them, though some aren't huge fans of the texture. Thanks for posting. I plan on making these regularly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2012

      Yum!
      i made a double batch, did 1/3c sugar and 3tbs honey. i used flax but didnt have any wheat germ.
      they are delicious! i subbed soy milk as well. good hearty healthy snack that curbs my sweet cravings. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      So, I've been making these cookies about 3x a week since I came across it a few months ago. I have tinkered with the recipe to ease up the calorie count and have made some decisions regarding this recipe...

      First, I know other reviewers have subbed old-fashioned oats for quick-cooking but I've done it several times and it always leads to a gross, cardboard texture so I make a point to stick with quick-cooking or instant. Secondly, I've tried using Splenda for the cookies but it makes for a salty & unedible cookie so I use regular sugar. I have subbed reduced fat pb for regular pb with no problems, and also have used Nutella in place of the peanut butter (or by using half pb, half Nutella.) I prefer dutched-cocoa powder (better chocolate-y taste) to natural cocoa (almost no chocolate flavor.) And I almost always put them in the freezer for 10 minutes to set up quickly because I am in a hurry to eat them :) I've shared this with friends who are also trying to watch their weight so thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      Out standing cookies!!! I made a slight adjustment and used almond milk and smuckers peanut butter and Bob's Red Mill oatmeal.......great!!!! Thanks.....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      Quick and delicious! I am lactose intolerant so made with soy milk instead of skim, came out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      Thanks so much for this recipe,it is just what I needed.I am on a low calorie,low fat diet and had a sweet craving that this satisfied.I did change it tho,omitted the wheat germ and flax.I only used 1 tsp cocoa,in place of sugar I used 3 packets sweet n low.I added 1/4 c dried cranberry's and used 2 packets of instant oatmeal along with the milk and p'nut butter.These are great.I made only 6 medium size cookies and with changes I have no idea of calories or fat.Can't be too much.I will use this one over and over adding what is on hand probably but sticking to the main ingredients.Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      Excellent! I used a large heaped soup spoonful of cocoa, omitted flax, and simmered the cocoa mixture for 2 minutes hoping it would help them set up right the first time. They set up beautifully and I ate too many while they were warm. I'm glad to have this recipe, thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      These we good and really easy to make, however I only got six decent size cookies. To get 12 they would have to been pretty small. I ate two, then looked at the nutritional facts for my food log and nearly had a stroke. Since I only got 6 cookies there were 195 calories in each one of my cookies! The remaining 4 will be eaten one day at a time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      I made it without the wheat germ, and added a bit more flax seeds. I also substituted the skim milk with soy milk. They are good, but I'm not a no-bake cookie convert!

      Update 5/2011: Made these again with all specific ingredients and I had to downgrade my rating. I do not like these. I put in more cocoa and upped the peanut butter. I'm not sure what is missing, but I don't want to make another batch to find out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2013

      My husband and I Loved them! followed the recipe exactly and they turned out Great! We thought we might try adding some coconut next time! =]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

    • on March 26, 2013

      Wonderful! Made it just as recipe said.. but omitted flax. Will make a DOUBLE batch next time!! Doesn't make a whole lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      We really liked these. I made them exactly as written but doubled the recipe and I did use regular oats, not the quick ones. I thought they were great and will make them again and again. Thanks for the great recipe ShaGun.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      Thanks! Just what I needed for a quick chocolate fix while my son is napping. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy No Bake Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.5
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    38%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 37.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites