Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Healthy Macaroni Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Healthy Macaroni Salad

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2012

      I wasn't sure about this recipe because it was so simple, but it does have plenty of flavor. I used brown rice macaroni, and doubled it, though I forgot to double everything else. Still, it came out great with those proportions. I used about half the cheese, in shreds, because that's what I had. And I used lite miracle whip instead of mayo because I love miracle whip! I minced the celery and carrots in the food processor for the sake of easiness, and it created a great texture. This is a great recipe that will be perfect for keeping cold macaroni salad in the fridge during those hot summer days I don't want to heat up the kitchen. This kind of salad costs $7 per pound at my grocery store, so it's a bargain to make, too. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      Excellent tasting pasta salad and very simple to make. I was a little skeptical about it as it is so easy to put together but it did not disappoint.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      I love it & so does my family. It is light and still gives you what you crave. I feel good about feeding it to my 2 year old. Thanks for sharing. Tt is a regular in our house, esp over the summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      great salad. I changed the ingredients a bit. Used oliveoil mayo, green onions, celery seeds and tomatoes. adding a bit of lemon sure give it pizzas. that and a bit of garlic salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      So good, and so customizable. I added chopped red bell peppers, and leeks (in place of the onion that others have suggested). Also added some seasoning salt, celery seed, and dill. I was hesitant to add the lemon juice (the thought of mixing lemon juice with mayo seemed questionable to me), but hubby and I both decided it was missing something, so when I added it the second day that did the trick! Might try it with ham the next time! Thanks for a great, flexible addition to my summer bbq menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      I would give it 5 but since I changed it a bit I didn't think it would be fiar. I added some Broccoli and used Marble cheddar I loved it. My husband put bacon bits on his (he refuses to be healthy!) And I didn't like the taste of the Mayo mixture so I added some Miracle Whip and a little mustard. I thought it was Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      This was VERRRY Yummy!! Everyone loved it. Followed it to a T, I had none left over. I did use a bit more Macaroni, my fault I didnt read the recipe and just threw in the bag of noodles.. Next time I will use less celery ( didnt like the crunc) and more cucumbers and cheese! I did add a special touch that I always use for my mac salads- splash of olives and a dash of sugar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Was wonderful and delicious. I used a whole cucumber skinned and 3 carrots, also a whole package of macaroni. Great favors together. Thanks for sharing. Chief #220151.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      GREAT! This was so easy to make and really good. The whole family liked it! I used Miracle Whip instead of Mayo but it was still good. I think you could definately add crab meat too, if you wanted but it's really good as is!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      This was great! I used mayo and half soft tofu (pureed). I also added green onions. Worth making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Really good, grated rather than diced the cheese and added finely diced onion, because I love it, great healthy pasta salad and would also be good with tuna I think!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Very good salad. I used multigrain pasta (Barilla Plus) to increase the fiber content and reduced-fat mayo (Hellmann's) to decrease the fat. I also added salt, as I definitely felt it was needed. Loved the bits of cheese in it (used marbled Colby and Monterey Jack). Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      A very good macaroni salad even when whole wheat macaroni was used. I doubled the recipe so weekend lunches would be taken care of. Made this with pepper jack cheese and felt it really needed the addition of onion as well as the salt mentioned in the introduction. With those changes it's a winner in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      This is really good. I added dill weed as well and it tasted great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Healthy Macaroni Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 311.9
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    47%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 109.9 mg
    36%
    Sodium 406.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes